Julia profile photo

Julia - 21

Julia profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi, I'm Julia, I am a fourth year uni student, studying Media and Communications and Psychology at The University of Sydney. I have 8 years of experience babysitting numerous families, working with kids of all ages. I have experience with babysitting kids with disabilities, and have job experience in running kids art workshops and birthday parties and at an after school centre. Currently, I am working as a video editor two days a week, however would love casual work or a few hours a week to help support myself. I have my working with children check and am a very open and friendly person! I am about to move into a share house in the inner west, so am looking for jobs in that area. (I will update my address once fully moved in! This should be in the next few weeks)


First Aid & Accreditation

  • Surf Life Saving Bronze
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 7/4/2021
    Expires On: 16/2/2023

Childcare Experience

I have been babysitting multiple families for 8 years. I have also been a nippers coach and have run kids parties. I grew up as part of a big family with lots of younger cousins and siblings. I have my bronze medallion and completed a first aid certificate and currently hold a working with children certificate. I worked for an after school care centre in Annandale for two years, looking after and teaching craft and sport for kids aged preschool to year six. Additionally, I worked as a disability support worker for a sixteen year old girl.

Tutoring Experience

I have casually tutored in the past for family friends, and whilst babysitting children, I often assist them with their homework. I achieved high results throughout school and have always been very academically driven. Additionally, I am a friendly and approachable person, and can create unique and fun learning paths for students who might learn more effectively through visual or interactive methods. I graduated high school with a 97 atar, with a 98 in french beginners, 96 in textiles and design, 92 in mathematics, 90 in history extension, 89 in English advanced, and 85 in ancient history. I am currently in my fourth year at university, studying media and communications and psychology at The University of Sydney.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Art

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9
Subjects: Mathematics - Advanced