Jalen profile photo

Jalen - 23

Jalen profile photo
starstarstarstarstar_half
4.75 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hey! i’m a local Coogee girl working permanent part time in before and after school childcare and studying full time (1.5 days a week) in psychology and counselling. Of course given the stressful time of the COVID-19, i understand the pressure many families are facing having to work from home and full time parent. I’m here to offer my services if you need an extra pair of hands around the house or to take the kids to the park on an occasional basis. With schools going back to normal, i will be at the childcare centre part time but am happy to help out when i am available I am highly qualified in looking after children of all ages, i have many various certificates including my WWCC, First aid, anaphylaxis and asthma training and certificate. I have also recently completed a child protection and behavioral management course as well. I am about to undertake a course in special needs and behaviors, this includes (Anxiety, ADHD, ADD, OCD, ODD, Austism etc)


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Surf Life Saving Bronze
  • Working With Children Check (Volunteer) - Verified
    Verified On: 5/4/2017
    Expires On: 15/3/2024

Childcare Experience

Besides being the eldest of 7 kids, i have worked for the last four years as a child care educator in numerous centers around the eastern suburbs. I have completed and stayed up to date with many child related courses such as first aid, asthma, anaphylaxis, behavioral management etc I work part time in a center at the moment that caters for 150+ kids, where i am part of the small group of senior staff that oversee a lot of the procedures and day to day operations. I have a very knowledgeable background in childcare and can manage just about any situation thrown at me. I also study full time and am looking to graduate with a bachelor of Psychology & Counselling by 2022. From there i aim to begin a career in developmental psychology

Tutoring Experience

In working as a childcare educator at South Coogee Public School i have acquired a few skills when it comes to helping our kids of all ages with their homework and school projects! I’m happy to sit one on one, or even big groups work well too! My job allows me to be very adaptable with every and any type of academic/creative task :)

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Guitar, Art