Darcy profile photo

Darcy - 26

Darcy profile photo
starstarstarstarstar_half
4.96 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
6 Parent Reviews
9Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

My Availability: Only available to do weekend nights and casual week nights babysitting with 1-2 week notice. Hi Families, My name is Darcy, I’m 26 years old. I have BA in Human Development Family Studies and Diploma in Early Childhood Education. I currently work full-time as Early intervention therapist and getting my masters in Applied Behavioural Analysis. I have 7 years experience working in child care/ kinder settings and 3 years experience working in early intervention field. Have experience with all ages birth-teen willing to do: -feedings -diapering/ toilet -making meals -bed routines -etc

Parent Reviews

6 families in your area recommended Darcy...
"Darcy was lovely and calm with the kids and they both warmed to her right away. I really appreciated the written information sheet she left me at the conclusion of her day with them. Thank you Darcy for your wonderful service on this occasion. "
From Peita - Cheltenham
"Darcy arrived on time and other a great attitude. The kids loved her and asked me when she could come back to see them again. "
From Tara - Cheltenham
"Darcy was great with both my kids. They played up a bit and she managed the really well. I would definitely recommend "
From Hermione - Moorabbin
"Darcy was great! - very calm and communicated very well with us and the kids. Would definitely recommend Darcy!"
From Jo - Cheltenham
"Darcy was fantastic, my girls adored her and she was sweet with them. I’d recommend her to anyone. "
From Sarah - Glen Iris
"Darcy arrived on time, and I would. It hesitate to recommend her."
From Alex - Cheltenham

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • Bachelor of Early Childhood Education
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 11/11/2018
    Expires On: 24/8/2023

Special Needs Experience

I have experience working with children who are on the Autism Spectrum.

Childcare Experience

I have working in child care centers and a babysitter for 5 years, ages birth-school age.

Tutoring Experience

I am happy to assist with study and homework and tutor your children as I am studying my masters in Education.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths