Ash profile photo

Ash - 24

Ash profile photo
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
2Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hello mums and dads! I’m an easy going, caring and fun loving individual who has a passion for working with children. The past 5 years I have been working in ski schools teaching kids how to ski. I have worked and cared for children from 6 months to 17 years old, and I love the diversity of working with all different ages. Have recently moved to the shire to experience a summer for the first time in 5 years. I also love animals, so if you have a pet that also needs caring, I would love to! I work full time as an event manager, but am free most nights for baby sitting and some weekends! I look forward to hearing from you!

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Ash...
"Ash is very capable and has ignited my son’s love for learning again. We are very happy with progress. Really happy that we found Ash and highly recommend her to anyone considering a primary school tutor. ***** five stars well earned!!"
From Guy - Sans Souci

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 22/10/2019
    Expires On: 15/10/2024

Childcare Experience

I have been doing baby sitting work in my local areas since I was 13 and from there realised I loved working with kids. I then pursued a career in teaching kids how to ski and became a professional ski instructor. I have been in this profession for 5 years, and have loved every minute of it. It’s a very rewarding experience teaching kids and helping them grow and gain new experiences. I have also done lots of drama and English tutoring as that’s where I have also excelled with in school.

Tutoring Experience

I have been home tutoring with local kids in my hometown since I graduated year 12. I am super happy tutoring primary school ages with just about any subject, and have done this for 5 years now. In regards to high school, I definitely have a strong skill set with drama, entertainment, pdhpe and English. But with a mother as a school teacher I am happy to engage in other subjects too.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Art, Typing

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English, Mathematics, Humanities, PDHPE, Creative Arts