Niamh profile photo

Niamh - 26yrs

Niamh profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2 Parent Reviews
6Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hello mums and dads! I am a fully qualified primary school teacher from Ireland. I would be delighted to help out with your family in terms of babysitting in the evenings or all day work during school holidays. I have a full driver’s licence and would be willing to travel anywhere in or around Perth CBD. My favourite hobbies include music and sport. If you are interested, I would love to hear from you!

Parent Reviews

2 families in your area recommended Niamh...
"Niamh was amazing.. made me feel at ease leaving the kids with a stranger however she didn't feel like a stranger ... "
From Bonnie - Maroubra
"My daughter loves Niamh and didn’t want her to leave!"
From Morgan - Maroubra

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Graduate Diploma of Early Childhood Education
  • Bachelor of Early Childhood Education
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Surf Life Saving Gold
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 11/2/2020
    Expires On: 18/12/2024

Special Needs Experience

I am lucky enough to have had taught in an Autism Unit last year. I had six wonderful children in my class and we had a great time catering for the individual needs. I learned how to work alongside Educational Psychologists, Speech and Language Therapists and Occupational Therapists and draw up individualised education plans for each of the children. I also provided home tuition for two boys with Autism last summer. We spent our time doing half academics and half fun-filled activities which included me driving them to parks, playground, indoor play centres, swimming pools and the cinema. At a different stage, I had a girl with Down’s Syndrome in my class and myself and her special needs assistant collaborated to put together a programme that would support her development both intellectually and socially. Two years ago, I worked in a special educational school for deaf children and children with hearing impairments. I learned Irish Sign Language to communicate with the children and the whole class performed their Christmas concert through signing to their parents and friends.

Childcare Experience

I have 10 years experience in working with children. This experience varies between babysitting, child-minding and au-pairing. I have babysat babies from 5 months to children up to 12 years. In relation to caring for babies, my duties included preparing food, feeding, changing, burping, singing, putting down for sleeps, going for walks etc. For the older children I worked with, I have done before and after school care for children which included dropping and collecting from school, preparing dinner and doing light household chores. As I am a fully qualified primary school teacher, I studies modules in early childhood education, special education and child developmental and psychological education. I am happy to care for babies from very young ages up to children of 12 years.

Tutoring Experience

I have done a few different periods of home tutoring. For a family of 3 (ages 8, 10 and 12), I provided before and after school care including driving and meal preparation. For a second family of 3 (ages 3 months, 2 and 4), I cared for them for 7 hours a day practicing phonics and writing with the 4 year old, starting speaking and walking with the 2 year old and feeding, changing, washing, burping, singing for and caring for the 3 month old. Last summer, I provided home tuition for two boys with Autism (5 year old and 8 year old). We did academics in the morning and in the evening we played games, went swimming, went to the playground or adventure centres or the cinema. My educational qualification is Bachelor of Primary School Education with specialism in Early Childhood Education .

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, German, Flute, Guitar, Percussion, Piano, Recorder, Singing, Music Theory, Art, Typing