Ruby profile photo

Ruby - 24yrs

Ruby profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2 Parent Reviews
8Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi! I have been caring for children since I was 12 years old! I am from country NSW and have been babysitting ever since - I’ve looked after babies all the way through to children in early high school and children with special needs. I’m studying Primary Teaching and have over 4 years experience working in primary school settings. I also have experience swim teaching. I’m currently working as a paediatric behaviour therapist for children with Autism Spectrum Disorder and love my job! I am so excited to meet you and your kids, and have a fun time playing games, reading & doing whatever they’d like to do!

Parent Reviews

2 families in your area recommended Ruby...
"Ruby was great! She jumped right in and was great with my kids. We’d definitely have her back ☺️"
From Sarah - Clifton Hill
"Ruby is very punctual and has great communication. "
From Zoe - Hawthorn

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Bachelor of Early Childhood Education
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR

Special Needs Experience

I am a trained Applied Behaviour Analysis Therapist with a year of experience working in the field. I have my First Aid, Asthma & Anaphylaxis training & certificates. Experience working in Before & After School Care with children with ASD, as well as helping care for my brother (8 years younger) who is also on the spectrum. My role as an ABA Therapist predominately involves children with Autism Spectrum Disorder, but I have experience working with children with multiple and varied additional needs.

Childcare Experience

I’ve been babysitting for 12 years, starting in country NSW looking after my neighbour’s 2 children and then becoming the local babysitter. I’ve babysat for children as young as six weeks old, and as many as 6 at a time for groups of people. I love working with kids & making the babysitting experience FUN - lots of games, playing, jokes and reading. I’m in my 3rd year of Primary Education at uni, and can’t wait to graduate. I have a soft spot for children up to the age of 9, but am more than happy to kid-sit as well; I had a regular nanny family of a 9 and 12 year old when I first moved to Melbourne where we’d go the park, bake, play board games and play.

Tutoring Experience

I am studying primary education, and worked in After School Care for 3 years. I worked as the homework club monitor in this role and helped students from prep - grade 6 with their studies. I have a basic knowledge of Italian, and would happily work with everyone with Maths & English.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Italian, Art