Emily profile photo

Emily - 32

Emily profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi busy families! I am born and raised in the northern suburbs of Sydney. I am a qualified primary school teacher- graduated Macquarie Uni 2013. Obviously I have worked with a variety of school age children as a teacher but I also have 5+ years of experience with infants (as young as 3weeks) & toddlers as I was a nanny when I was studying. I have continued to babysit regularly for one family of two children for almost 5years but they are moving overseas. I do work full time for a children's book company so I am ideally looking to pick up some casual evening babysitting in the area 5pm onwards & available to assist with overnight care if required. Happy to assist with light household duties but the main focus should be caring and keeping your precious children happy & safe. I have done CPR first aid training twice but currently it is out of date. I have had pets since childhood, and am very comfortable around all furball/feathered babies as well as human babies! I look forward to helping your family soon!


First Aid & Accreditation

  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 20/5/2019
    Expires On: 18/11/2023

Special Needs Experience

I have worked with students as well as babysat children on the autism spectrum. I understand the requirements for regular routine and a sensitive, patient & kind approach to children with specific needs.

Childcare Experience

4 years nannying experience in Sydney in total, ages of children range from 3weeks to 5years. Regular babysitter for approx 5 years for 2 lovely girls now aged 4 and 7. 3 years as a casual primary school classroom teacher in London & Sydney for students aged 4-12.