Sarah profile photo

Sarah - 29

Sarah profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hello! DEGREE QUALIFIED & EXPERIENCED BABYSITTER. Hello!! I am a qualified and experienced primary teacher with a four year teaching degree from Macquarie University. I currently work full time on class in a local school. I charge $30/hour. I am available Friday and Saturday nights. I have a National Police Check, Working With Children Check, Bachelor of Education and First Aid. I also worked in Early Childhood for nearly eight years and have ten years experience working with children in a variety of capacities. I have been a nanny for one family for six years. Tutoring rate: $60/hr I look forward to hearing from you!! Kind regards, Sarah

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Sarah...
"Sarah is a kind and caring soul! Our little bub took to her straight away and my hubby and I were so relaxed leaving bub to other Sarah while we went on a long deserved date!! It was the first time we had left our little one with a sitter. Sarah kept us updated with texts and photos. We will definitely be using Sarah again!!"
From Joanna - Narara

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • Bachelor of Early Childhood Education
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Surf Life Saving Bronze
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 28/7/2021
    Expires On: 23/4/2024

Special Needs Experience

I have worked with children in an Early Childhood environment who have had additional needs. This includes but is not limited to children who have been diagnosed with Autism, Down Syndrome, Sensory Processing Disorder and Oppositional Defiant Disorder.

Childcare Experience

I am a university qualified and experienced primary school teacher. I currently teach full time in a school. I previously worked in Early Childhood for nearly eight years and I also have experience babysitting for over ten years. I have experience with children of all ages in a variety of roles. This includes babies, toddlers, preschoolers and school age children.

Tutoring Experience

I have a Bachelor of Education formal teaching experience, full time on class. Tutoring rate is higher than babysitting rate.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths