Jessica profile photo

Jessica - 28

Jessica profile photo
starstarstarstarstar_half
4.97 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
14 Parent Reviews
33Jobs Completed
3Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

I'm a qualified Early Childhood Educator, working in the industry for the past 3 years with previous babysitting experience. I’m absolutely passionate about children’s development and learning. I'm a reliable, calm and a nurturing individual. At the moment I’m looking for nanny work 2 or 3 days/week or casual babysitting, evenings on weekdays or weekends.

Parent Reviews

14 families in your area recommended Jessica...
"Jessica was wonderful. The kids warmed to her immediately (even though my 2 year old can be quite difficult with strangers at times). She also handled my daughter being sick fantastically . Would recommend Jessica any time!!"
From Katharina - Randwick
"Jessica did an amazing job - the kids thought she was really fun and the house left lovely and clean. Managed wonderfully with 3 kids, an extra friend and lots of little neighbours dropping in! Well done Jess!! "
From Liz - Randwick
"Jessica was lovely and very helpful with my 2 young boys. She bathed them, gave them dinner and put them to bed, my toddler loved playing with her. I would book her again :-) "
From Emma - Matraville
"Jessica was really great with the kids despite them being on the cranky side. She arrived early and was kind and unfazed. We would love to see her again. "
From Natasha - Bronte
"Jessica was lovely, helpful and straight into assistance when she walked in the door. Very gentle and happy with the children. Would highly recommend. "
From Emily - Redfern
"Jessica was fantastic. My 18 month old warmed to her immediately and she was just great with him. Would highly recommend her to anyone "
From Pepita - Paddington
"We love Jessica. Our boys can be funny about new sitters but they really connected with Jessica. We’ve used her several times since. "
From Natasha - Bronte
"Jessica was on time and bonded with my son immediately. She left the house tidy and my boy happy. I would highly recommend her."
From Julie - Clovelly
"Jessica is amazing! My girls love her company and she is responsible, fun and great in every way. I would recommend her highly."
From Yaeli - Clovelly
"Jessica was fun and bubbly and made a quick connection with the girls. We would love to have her again. "
From Senta - Surry Hills
"Jessica was punctual, warm, friendly, professional and our son (3yo) loved her. Highly recommend - "
From Rebecca - Bondi Junction
"Jess was great- punctual, helpful and the boys really liked her. Will definitely use her again. "
From Nerida - Coogee
"Jessica rescued our night out at short notice, arrived early and was good with the kids. "
From Rosie - Waverley
"Terrific sitter. Punctual, professional, kind and fun."
From Rebecca - Bondi Junction

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 29/7/2021
    Expires On: 20/3/2026

Special Needs Experience

I did a 2 weeks training at the place I was previously working with a multidisciplinary team of Occupational Therapists, Speech Pathologists and Physiotherapists. The training consisted in learning how to support and care for children with additional needs and particularly, how to develop activities to meet their physical, cognitive, social and emotional needs.

Childcare Experience

After babysitting for a few of years, I decided to undertake studies in Early Childhood Education and became qualified in 2018. Since then, I have worked in the childcare industry and gained experience as a room leader, managing a room of 24 children (ages 2-3). I’m comfortable with children of all ages and different kind of tasks/duties as I have worked being a mother’s help, with school pick ups and driving children to their extracurricular activities, doing light house works, helping with homework, etc.

Tutoring Experience

I have been tutoring for the past two months, I am fluent in Portuguese so can confidently tutor this.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1
Subjects: Reading, Maths, Portuguese