Bree profile photo

Bree - 28

Bree profile photo
4.50 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
5 Parent Reviews
11Jobs Completed
1Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi, I'm a young professional who loves spending time with kids and have experience both personally and professionally caring for children of all ages. I currently work as a Primary School Counsellor and have previous worked in a variety of roles with children and young people including coordinating a Youth Centre, working with at risk teenagers, as a Case Manager in the Foster Care sector, alongside work as a residential carer in a variety of settings including supporting young mums in day to day care of their newborns. I am looking to connect with local families where I can provide ongoing babysitting and get to know your family although I am also available for one off jobs. I have my Working with children's check, police check and first aid certificate. I am available evenings and weekends outside of my work hours (weekdays 9am-4pm). If you're looking for a regular babysitter who you can get to know and trust or a casual babysitter for your special evenings out, weekends away or just want some extra help with the kids I would love to speak with you!

Parent Reviews

5 families in your area recommended Bree...
"Bree was absolutely brilliant! The kids connected with her instantly, which is half the battle :) Bree followed all our instructions and routines and texted a quick status update once both kids were in bed."
From Leah - Balmain
"Bree was very polite and friendly, easy to communicate with and flexible. My son enjoyed her looking after him we will be getting her back again. Thanks Bree"
From Kat - Marrickville
"Bree was lovely, easy to talk too and we felt very comfortable leaving the children with her after we first met. Kids had a great time. Thanks Bree "
From Karlee - Glebe
"Bree was amazing. Sebastian woke up and was upset and she was great at settling him. We look forward to having Bree back!"
From Natalie - Leichhardt
"Bree was wonderful! She followed our complicated instructions and our son had a great day with her."
From Eliezah - Redfern

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 28/7/2021
    Expires On: 18/11/2025

Special Needs Experience

I have experience caring for children with complex behavioural issues, disability and have regularly updated first aid training.

Childcare Experience

I have experience working with children of a variety of ages, with varying needs and diverse backgrounds. I have an array of child care experience through babysitting, alongside previous professional roles as a case manager in foster care, a carer in teenage Residential Care settings and experience working providing care for newborns within in a young mums program with The Red Cross. Within my role as a Social Worker I have experience caring for children with complex needs including behavioural issues, developmental delay, and autism. I have experience working with Disability Services Australia and have volunteered with Australian Refugee Volunteers, planning fun days out for refugee children in the community. I have also spent time living and working in Alice Springs with children in residential care.

Tutoring Experience

I have a Bachelor of Social Work and a Bachelor of Arts majoring in Philosophy. I enjoy learning and am about to undergo tutoring training with The Pyjama Foundation, a volunteer organisation providing tutoring for children in foster care.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Art

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English, English - Standard, Mathematics, Mathematics - General, Humanities, History - Ancient, PDHPE, Personal Development Health & Physical Education, Community and Family Services, Hospitality, Health Education, Creative Arts, Visual Arts, Drama