Kerrie profile photo

Kerrie - 40yrs

Kerrie profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
19 Reviews
22Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi Northern Beaches Families, my name is Kerrie. I am originally from the Uk but have lived in Australia coming up to 7 years now. I am available mostly evenings and weekends in and around the Manly area. However, I also have flexibility within my role as Health Manager and Student Nurse to help during the week and for school pick up. I also Hold a valid first aid/CPR certificate along with a valid WWCC.


19 families and businesses in your area recommended Kerrie...
"Kerrie was simply brilliant, she walked straight in and started engaging and playing with the children, they loved her. She was unphased by sibling rivalry, and an adventurous toddler, and allowed us to have 4 hours to ourselves for the first time in years. They played games, did craft, and she gave them dinner and washed up. We felt the kids were in completely safe hands and were really grateful. Highly recommended!"
From Susanna - Freshwater
"Kerrie is by far the best babysitter we have ever had. From the moment she arrived, she took complete control of giving the kids dinner, confirming the nightly routine and giving me time to get ready to go out. When we arrived home, the kids were sound asleep, the house was immaculately clean and Kerrie had even cleaned and folded my washing. Kerrie is an absolute dream and I can’t recommend her highly enough."
From Sophie - Hawthorne
"Kerrie is absolutely fantastic! She was a modern day Mary Poppins and my children warmed to her almost immediately (which is no mean feat). She has a lovely demeanour, engages beautifully with the children, obviously has good common sense & leaves the place spotless. When she left, my son asked when she was coming back! I felt very comfortable with Kerrie looking after my two rats!"
From Helena - Manly
"Kerrie was great with our 16 month old - she's clearly a natural with kids! The two of them quickly became buddies and Kerrie made herself busy with a few jobs around the house during naptime which was a lovely little bonus. Definitely hope to rebook her in the future. Thanks Kerrie!"
From Josie - Seaforth
"Kerrie was an absolute super star! The kids loved her, they packed in dinner, a bath, making school lunches, reading books and a puzzle into only 2 hours. Oh, and she’d packed away ALL of the clean dishes from earlier that day. Couldn’t recommend highly enough. "
From Andie - North Manly
"Kerri was engaging and made me feel at ease. As We were a little rushed, Kerrie immediately took over, tidied up for the night and checked back in throughout the night. Happy girls is always a good sign."
From Tamara - Mosman
"Kerri was amazing from start to finish. Put our minds instantly at rest & let us know during the night when Emily had gone to bed. We will probably go out more often just so we can use Kerri again !"
From Greig - Manly
"Poor Hen has had a very disrupted two weeks with travel and visitors so he was a little out of sorts. Kerrie handled it all very well and took it all in her stride. We’d love to have Kerrie back "
From Emma - Manly
"Kerrie had an instant rapport with everyone in our family and was outstanding in caring for our kiddies. She really went the extra mile in her role and we look forward to seeing her again soon! "
From Ginny - Freshwater
"Kerrie is an amazing babysitter with such a divine personality that my son absolutely love her! Also very tidy and house was very clean when I’ve got home... above and beyond!!!! Xxx"
From Miwa - Manly
"Kerrie has a lovely personality with a bubbly energy that children instantly connect to. She was fantastic with my toddler and baby. Highly recommend!"
From Sandra - Frenchs Forest
"Kerrie was fabulous. She was really great with the kids and the place was totally spotless when I got home. I can't recommend her highly enough! "
From Sally - Manly
"Kerrie was absolutely delightful. Kids enjoyed her company and are looking forward to having her look after them again soon. Thanks Kerrie "
"Kerrie was fabulous! The children warmed to her straight away. She was gentle, kind, courteous and very helpful. Highly recommend"
From Angela - North Balgowlah
"Would highly recommend Kerrie. Amazing with the kids..and the dog. Will definitely be booking her again. "
From Anne-Marie - Balgowlah Heights
"Kerrie rocks! My kids loved her and house was tidy and clean when we got home. "
From Sacha - Balgowlah

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • CPR

Childcare Experience

I have many years of babysitting my little brothers and sister since they were born in the UK. Saffie is now 21 year old, Pete is 11 and twins Demi and Edward who are 7. I have two Nephews Archie who is 9 and Jay who is 8. My best friends have babies of all ages that I often look after to either give them a couple of hours to get tasks done, or overnight so they can enjoy a well deserved evening out/few glasses of wine without any worry. I have a hands on style, I appreciate that with the juggle of kiddies there are other tasks that you cannot always get around too! I often pop on a wash, do the washing up/empty the dishwasher when then kids are asleep to help you out too :-) happy to help. I am confident with children of all ages and have been told I have a warm and inviting approach with little ones. I try to encourage a fun and supportive focus to ensure tasks such as brushing teeth get done :-)