Find Tutors In Woodford, NSW

There are currently 1 tutors in Woodford, NSW. Browse through these profiles then join Juggle Street to meet tutors in your neighbourhood.

Rosalie

31 yrs - Lawson
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:2 Completed 

Private Profile

I am trained as a primary school teacher and have a lot of experience working with children. I am outgoing and someone who can relate well to people of all ages. During school term I work as a home tutor… 

I have been tutoring primary English and mathematics at Tuition Works in Springwood since March 2016. I have also been home tutoring since February 2017. I have taken primary students of all ages for English and Mathematics.
1 written recommendations.

Maree

31 yrs - Faulconbridge
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:1 Completed 

Private Profile

I love working with children and I am an experienced and qualified Nanny and Child Care worker with 13+ years experience with ages 0-18 years. I have my Bachelor of Education (birth to 5 years). I am… 

I have been working as a tutor for 3 years. Working with children from preschool through to year 4 focusing on mathematics and literacy. I focus on meeting each child's individual needs, working to meet a common goal.
1 written recommendations.
Local parent Jessica said...
Maree is a wonderful carer for our baby. She is very gentle and follows our baby's lead which is a perfect match for our baby's personality. Would recommend Maree to anyway.

Amanda

57 yrs - Springwood
Amanda profile photo

Let’s see .. A mother of two. Grandmother to three (I recently inherited two girls, Yippeeeee). Active, reasonably fit. Hands on with kids (hope you don’t mind them playing in the dirt). Eclectic skill… 

Tutoring will be from my own understanding of primary curriculum. I have also studied various modalities that include Accelerated Learning and working with Learning Challenges. I am I Am articulate and creative. I Am currently studying Learning Support (Teachers Aide) at Kingswood TAFE.

Heather

24 yrs - Faulconbridge
Heather profile photo

Hi Mums and Dads, My name is Heather and I’m currently studying at the University of Sydney to become an Oral Health Therapist. Some of you may recognise me from Mountains Orthodontics (formally known… 

I have assisted with homework and unpaid tutoring for family and friends. I am also a studying student who completed a math and science coarse in 2018 and am well equipped for working out different ways to help people learn as we all have different learning styles.

Resha

19 yrs - Springwood
Resha profile photo

Hey all. I've grown up working with and being around kids. I've previously been employed as a swim teacher, sport coach and tutor giving me plenty of experience. I love connecting with children and find… 

I've been home tutoring for about 4 months, and eventually want to study to become a teacher. I normally work face to face. I am passionate about sport, music, English, maths etc . I have been playing violin and trumpet since a young age and am self taught at piano and ukelele. I am confident in reading and teaching music. I love English and excel in it. I am very capable at maths and geography as well as a variety of other subjects. I am a talented writer and tutor and I enjoy the work thoroughly.

Join Juggle street now & start connecting with Tutors in Woodford

Pay As You Go or Subscribe & Save

$60 for a one-off tutoring job post or $120 for 12 months of unlimited job posts​

It's free to join and create your Juggle Street profile.

Lisa

22 yrs - Springwood

Private Profile

Hi lovely families! With over 5 years of nannying experience, and formal work experience in a childcare centre, as well as tertiary studies in education and early childhood, I can guarantee your kids are… 

I have 3 years experience working formally as a tutor for primary aged children. Prior to this, i was tutoring kids as part of my nannying work and always had great pleasure in helping young children find their “aha” moment and feel accomplished academically. I have also tutored older young people and young adults as a staff member at Macquarie University in a program supporting indigenous students, assisting less confident students to achieve their goal grades. Additionally, I have a partial qualification in education (education major as part of my undergraduate degree, as well as a major in psychology). I have extensive content knowledge of the English curriculum, community and family services, PDHPE and IB Psychology, as these were areas I completed studies in at University level.Additionally, as a fluent German speaker, I’m happy to support any language learning.