Grace profile photo

Grace - 21

Grace profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2 Parent Reviews
4Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi mums and dad’s, my name is Grace and I am currently completing my third year as a student at the University of Queensland studying a bachelor of primary education. I hold a certificate lll in early childhood education and care as well as all necessary qualifications to work with children such as a blue card and relevant certificates in first aid, anaphylaxis and CPR.I have been nannying and babysitting for the past 3 years. I also have experience working with children ages 0 to 6 in three childcare centres. I am currently working part time at a East side early learning in Gumdale. Caring for and children is something that I am extremely passionate about and I cannot wait to meet you and yours.

Parent Reviews

2 families in your area recommended Grace...
"Grace is lovely and our boys liked her. She was punctual and quick to respond to messages. We would definitely recommend her as a sitter."
From Hannah - Wynnum
"Grace was great with my little boy. Nothing was too difficult for her. Excellent at what she does! She’s great with kids!"
From Justine - Wynnum West

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR

Childcare Experience

My childcare experience began 3 years ago when I completed 1 week of work placement in a childcare centre as apart of a school opportunity. Furthermore, throughout my time in highschool I completed a certificate III in early childhood education and care. During the completion of this course I completed a total of 160 hours working in numerous childcare centers caring for children ranging from 6 weeks to 6 years. Furthermore I also have experience with various babysitting jobs as well as my current job working at a children’s party venue.

Tutoring Experience

I have been tutoring a little girl who is currently in primary school for the past 2 years. I assist her mainly with math and English.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5
Subjects: Reading, Maths