Barbara profile photo

Barbara - 30

Barbara profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hey there! 🤗 I started looking after kids as teenager, always surrounded by little cousins. Then, as adult, I had the happiest time living close to my first nephew. He is 5 years old now! I lived in New Zealand with a kiwi family as au pair. Two beautiful boys age 6 and 8! Back in Brazil, I was a English teacher in a bilingual childcare and nursery (babies from 6 months old to kids 5yo). I don’t remember one time in my life that I didn’t have a little one next to me. In australia I helped many times with friend’s kids, babysitting or just having fun. Because of the pandemic, I haven’t found a job in this area yet but I love kids and they are more than just my “job”, forever.♥️


First Aid & Accreditation

  • Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 1/9/2020
    Expires On: 11/8/2025

Childcare Experience

I was a bilingual teacher in Brazil, working with kids from 6months old to 5 years old. I feel comfortable with all ages because, even not professionally, I was always happy to interact with kids. Since I was one, I liked to look after the younger children. I believe us, adults, can learn SO MUCH from their perspective. The way the see the world that we, adults, forgot to. I know it is tiring, and sometimes hard to understand. But, to be honest, I rather be tired of looking after little ones and help them, teach them and make a difference in their lives, than just be tired of something else. As a teacher in Brazil, not every kid had the same behaviour accordingly with their ages. We learned how to deal with special kids with difficulty in learning, social skills (like playing with others or asking for permission for something, to say a few examples). I haven’t had specific Special Need experience but I’d be happy to learn! I dont have kids myself yet but I know they are the most special thing for you.

Tutoring Experience

I used to be a private teacher to help with Homework, English Language in Brazil since I was 20yo. Then I worked as au pair and helped a lot with Homework. Then, with younger kids, teaching in a fun way the English Language in Brazil.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1
Subjects: Portuguese, Spanish