Kayla profile photo

Kayla - 22yrs

Kayla profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2 Reviews
2Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi parents! I’m currently a third-year student at the University of Melbourne majoring in Psychology and Chinese studies, with a passion to become a clinical psychologist in the future. I am very passionate about working with children and creating a warm and positive environment for them to thrive in. I have various experiences working with children including online English tutoring, ABA therapy, as well as previous babysitting experience! In my experience I’ve worked with children between 1-14. I’m also more than happy to aid your children with homework, keep spaces clean and tidy, and to cook meals if you wish! Please do not hesitate to reach out!


2 families and businesses in your area recommended Kayla...
"Kayla is above and beyond She was so kind and compassionate with my daughter. She is very patient; my daughter loves her so much, and she wants to see her again I spent the whole day out, and she ensured my daughter was asleep when I returned tired. I highly recommend her "
From Rowa - Southbank
"Kayla was punctual and engaging and we were very appreciative of her help and kindness to the kids."
From Brooke - Brighton East

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 11/10/2023
    Expires On: 13/11/2025

Special Needs Experience

I am trained in ABA therapy, and have practiced as a behavioural interventionist for more than six months. That experience included working with children with ASD, by providing a type of play therapy interwoven with tasks designed to stimulate and advance that child’s learning

Childcare Experience

I have been working with children close to three years now of all sorts of ages from 3-14, but I am comfortable working with any age! I find it extremely rewarding to help the kids I work with to thrive in their environment and meet their goals as well as building positive relationships with them!

Tutoring Experience

In the past I tutored for two years teaching English to primary school aged children in China via zoom. We worked on interactive tasks such as story-telling and games to revise grammar and vocabulary skills.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, French, Mandarin