Miso profile photo

Miso - 26yrs

Miso profile photo
star4.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Reviews
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hello! I'm from South Korea and studying master of teaching (primary) at Macquarie university. I have a passion for caring and teaching kids. I've worked as a tutor and a babysitter in Korea, conducted officially 990 teaching hours for a diverse range of stusents. I focused on a various subjects such as piano, English, Art and day care program. I was acknowledged as "teacher of the Month" for excellent performance and service. I received recognition for teaching the highest number of classes in a single day as a teacher and acquired impressive recommendation rate of 98% from the parents of the students. I graduated Ewha Womans University majoring in classical piano, having a artistic, warm character. Most importantly, I put children's happiness first!

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 17/8/2023
    Expires On: 27/7/2028

Childcare Experience

I've worked as a tutor and a babysitter for around 6 years! 1000 hrs of experience as a teacher. Student centered and fun and engaging teaching is my teaching philosophy

Tutoring Experience

Especially I'm passionate about teaching piano, English and visual arts. I started tutoring right after I got into university, and have 6 years of experience. Also good at motivating my students.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Korean, Piano, Singing, Music Theory, Art

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9
Subjects: English - Standard, Visual Arts, Music 1, Music 2, Korean, Piano