arrow_back_iosHelen - 19

starstarstarstarstar
5.00
location_onSydney
1 Recommendations
Helen profile photo
2Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled
doneBabysitting
doneNannying
clearBefore School Care
doneAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
donePrimary School Tutoring
doneHigh School Tutoring

Hi Mums and Dads, I grew up in a small town 7 hours from Sydney, often babysitting kids of various ages on the weekends. I attended boarding school in Rose Bay for 5 years, and therefore have a good knowledge of the Sydney life. I am currently studying a Bachelor of Commerce at the University of Sydney and tutoring high school students for employment. I would love to work with young kids, and provide any academic assistance needed!

Skills and Qualificationvs

Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
Verified On: 20/9/2019
Expires On: 24/2/2024

Childcare Experience

I have been looking after children for many years now as I have cousins aged 2-6, and am often babysitting them. I love looking after children as it never gets boring, and always brings some energy into my day. I most prefer looking after children aged from 0 to 5, however would be willing to work with any ages.

Tutoring Experience

I have been tutoring students for a year now, all of which have been high school students. All 10 students have improved throughout the year, especially with English and maths as they are my strongest subjects. I am an avid reader and am therefore very passionate about encouraging young children to read frequently.

Primary School

School Years: Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths

High School

School Years: Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English, Mathematics, Humanities

Jobs - Ratings & Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Helen
"Helen is fantastic. She arrived early, was so warm and friendly. My daughter took to her right away and had a fantastic time hanging out with her! "
From Carolyn - Camperdown