Ursula profile photo

Ursula - 27yrs

Ursula profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hello, my name is Ursula maguire. I have just moved to Sydney a few weeks ago and live in mascot. I have experience working with young children for over 10 years in schools and childcare centres. I am a very loving and caring individual. I come from a big family with lots of nieces and nephews , so I have lots of experience in babysitting at home as well as tutoring outside of work. I have many years of experience working with children with complex needs and understand the importance of their care and well being. I have been granted my Working with children check. I have current references and can send them seperately. Hope to hear from you soon. Ursula

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Cert III - VET
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 11/12/2023
    Expires On: 28/11/2028

Special Needs Experience

Working with children with Down syndrome, Autism, type 1 diabetes, epilepsy, dyslexia, adhd.

Childcare Experience

I have been working with young children for over 10 years. I have worked with children as young as a few weeks old right up until 12 years old. Any age I would be comfortable with.

Tutoring Experience

I have been tutoring for 4 years outside school hours when I worked in my previous employment in a school. I tutored for children as young as 6 til 12. I prefer to tutor literacy and reading but can tutor maths also. I have tutored the same children over this period of time and have seen the progress in their development which is super rewarding. I have prepared children for the 11 plus examinations also.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths