Rachel profile photo

Rachel - 30

Rachel profile photo
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
10 Parent Reviews
21Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi Parents! I'm originally from the UK. I've lived in Sydney for 3 years and I'm currently studying my Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care. Back in the UK I was a Primary school teacher. Whilst I've been in Australia I've been an au pair, nanny, shopping centre nanny and a babysitter so I have plenty of experience. I have a police check, WWCC and first aid with CPR. I look forward to hearing from you :)

Parent Reviews

10 families in your area recommended Rachel...
"Rachel responded to a job I posted at very short notice, for which I was grateful! My one-year old had a great time with her (they played at home, went to the library and the beach all in one day!) and we’d love to have her with us again."
From Dominique - Randwick
"Rachel was a delight! So professional and caring for my girls. When my 3 year old woke up hysterical in pain Rachel comforted her by cuddling her and looking after all her needs. Highly recommend Rachel as a wonderful babysitter. "
From Lana - Bondi
"Rachel was very friendly and my 9 month old daughter was happy to play with her. When my daughter wanted to stick with my mother for nap time, Rachel offered to help around the house instead. Thank you Rachel."
From Suniartie - Glebe
"Rachel was great. Kids loved her. No issues getting little one to eat dinner or go to bed. Was punctual and kept kids well entertained. "
From Natalija - Woollahra
"Rachel was terrific with the children. She fed them dinner and got them into bed with no fuss. A pleasure to have her. "
From Rachel - Bronte
"Rachel was fantastic. On time, great with the kids and will certainly use again. Highly recommended."
From Carl - Bondi
"Rachel was lovely and wonderful with my boys. I would be happy to leave them with her again!"
From Elizabeth - Bellevue Hill
"Rachel was professional, friendly and my daughter thought she was great. Would recommend."
From Cathie - Paddington
"It was Rachel’s first time with us and it was super smooth and easy thank you. "
From Senta - Surry Hills
"Rachel jumps right in and has everything under control. "
From Senta - Surry Hills

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • First Aid
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 17/12/2018
    Expires On: 30/12/2022

Special Needs Experience

I have worked in a Special Needs school and have lots of experience with Autism and ADHD.

Childcare Experience

I've worked with children for 10 years. My experience ranges from months to teenagers.

Tutoring Experience

I haven't home tutored before, but I am a qualified primary school teacher so I am aware of what objectives need to be met.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Typing