Nicholas profile photo

Nicholas - 25

Nicholas profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

check_boxAu Pair

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi Mums and Dads, I am university student studying law, and I attend university 3 days a week and work at a law firm 2 days a week. Therefore I am only available on weekends, and on after 6pm on week nights. I have extensive experience working with and supervising children. I have worked as special education tutor/teacher’s aide at a primary school, particularly working with high special needs children. I have privately tutored high school and university students. I also have babysitting experience, looking after multiple kids at a time. I am a responsible and reliable young man. I love sport and having a laugh and have always loved working with children.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid

Special Needs Experience

I worked a special education tutor and teacher’s aide specifically working with children with autism. This involved a training day on how to cater for children with high special needs, how to ensure their safety and your own. I have volunteered at a children’s camp for high special needs children, and was the guardian for a child with a rare form of progressive cerebral paulsy for 4 days.

Childcare Experience

I worked as a special education tutor and teachers aide at a primary school for a year, particularly working with high special needs children and children with autism. During high school I sporadically babysat for families. Since beginning my university studies I have been sporadically tutoring high school and university students. I have also mentored high school students from a refugee background. I have also volunteered at a children’s camp for a weekend for high special need children.

Tutoring Experience

In my role as a special education tutor/teachers aide at a primary school. I tutored various students at different levels. I tutored students aged 8-9 in English and pronunciation. I tutored 10-12 year in mathematics particularly with high achieving students to challenge them. I specifically worked with one very intelligent child who had autism, challenged him with riddles and mathematics, and also worked on social skills. I have also privately tutored a high school student in English Advanced and English Extension. I privately tutored a Macquarie University student in Law. You

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English, English - Standard, English - Advanced, English - Extension 1, Mathematics, Mathematics - General, Mathematics - Advanced, Mathematics - Extension 1, Humanities, History - Modern, History - Extension, Legal Studies, Religious Studies - 1 Unit, Religious Studies - 2 Unit, Public Speaking & Debating