Catherine profile photo

Catherine - 27yrs

Catherine profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
33 Reviews
36Jobs Completed
1Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxOne-Off
check_boxRecurring
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi! I am an Irish primary school teacher with a passion for caring for children. I have experience with child care and tutoring for 8 years and would love to be a part of your family. Having grown up in a large family myself I understand the importance of nurturing and caring for each child and their individual needs. I am very organised and like keeping spaces clean. I am confident with meal prep, feeding, bedtime routines and keeping your child engaged and happy. I make it my priority to make children feel safe and comfortable in my care, and most of all to have fun!

Reviews

33 families and businesses in your area recommended Catherine...
"An absolute A+++ gorgeous sitter. We can’t thank Catherine enough for caring for our 2 year old son for 2 afternoons. He warmed to her instantly. They had a lovely time playing together, going to the park and she was very confident with meals and on the second day when our son got ill she was amazing with him. We hope to see Catherine again. "
From Alice - St Kilda West
"Catherine provided amazing after-school support to our family over a two week period helping with Kinder pick-ups, preparing kids dinners and helping with early evening chores. Catherine’s experience as a Primary School teacher made it easy for our kids to build a strong relationship and trust from the get-go. "
From Paul - Windsor
"Catherine was the perfect choice to help look after our 1 year old girl and 5 year old boy whilst our regular nanny was unwell. Lovely playtime, reading and activities, and she juggled the different ages very well. We’d love to see her again another time!"
From Natalie - Kew
"Can’t recommend Catherine enough. She was a miracle worker with our 2 year old boy. For a one off, I was so impressed with how she made my toddler at ease, entertained, and happy. I wish we lived closer so she could be our permanent babysitter! "
From Katie - Bronte
"Catherine was fantastic with our 18 month old. She made a connection with him immediately and he was very comfortable with her. Catherine was punctual and easy to communicate with. "
From Madden - Waterloo
"This is the second time we’ve had Catherine - our boys love hanging out with her! And we get cute little craft keepsakes at the end of her visits. "
From Selina - St Kilda East
"Very professional and flexible, handled the two bubs no problem! Was very easygoing and helped with cooking and tidying up! Highly recommend :)"
From Meena - St Kilda East
"Catherine is a superstar. She asked all the right questions and looked after our 16 month old beautifully. Would use again. "
From Prue - Albert Park
"My boys had a great time with Catherine - she played their favourite music and helped them to made gorgeous books too!"
From Selina - St Kilda East
"My daughter really enjoyed doing piano with Catherine and my daughter especially loved that she knew Pokémon! :) "
From Chloe - South Yarra
"Catherine was excellent! The kids absolutely loved her. Would definitely ask her to help again!"
From Megan - St Kilda West
"We love Catherine. She is great with the kids and the house is always cleaner than we left."
From Anna - St Kilda
"Catherine was wonderful with our kids. We would love her to babysit the kids again."
From Courtney - St Kilda
"We loved Catherine and would happily have her back anytime :)"
From Katelyn - Brighton

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Bachelor Degree
  • First Aid
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 28/4/2024
    Expires On: 30/9/2024

Special Needs Experience

I have experience with a range of SEN needs, I recognise that each child is unique and can adapt quickly to suit this. I am approachable, organised and nurturing, allowing me to care for children with unique needs.

Childcare Experience

I have always looked after children from a young age having grew up in a large family myself with younger siblings. I have been babysitting for families from the age of 16. Most recently as a primary school teacher with 3 years experience I pride myself on my ability to make children feel happy and safe in my care

Tutoring Experience

I have been tutoring for 4 years with children of a range of ages from 5-12. I have supported children with learning to read through phonological approaches, preparing for standardised testing, support with numeracy and maths, developing grammar and comprehension skills. I can discuss further with families to identify the point of need and identify steps to address these.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths