Shuwen profile photo

Shuwen - 29yrs

Shuwen profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi mums and dads! I an asset performance engineer working in electrician distribution and transmission with an academic background in Civil Engineering and Finance. However if I never pursued my current career, I would be doing ann Early Childhood degree. I always loved working with children and would love to pick up casual after hours (including weekend) jobs. I am experienced in baby sitting and tutoring (Maths, English, Mandarin, Piano). I used to teach Kumon Methods at Williamstown and have a good understanding of arithmetic with the abascus. If you are looking for a reliable and trusted individual to mind your children and pets while you step out for a date night or an errand, I am happy to help! I am available to travel up to 10km from St Kilda and will be best suited for casual after hours/weekend work.

First Aid & Accreditation

    Childcare Experience

    I have experience caring for a 11 month old for 3 months. During that time I took full care of her, including feeding, bathing, playing as well as putting her to bed. What I found most rewarding was when I witnessed her learning over the months. She learnt how to sing, say dual syllable words as well as walk when I was caring for her!

    Tutoring Experience

    I have a Bachelor of Commerce and Masters in Civil Engineering and I was a tutor at Kumon Methods for many years where I taught Mathematics and English to children aged 7-14.

    Primary School

    School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
    Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Mandarin, Clarinet, Piano, Typing

    High School

    School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9
    Subjects: English, Mathematics, Sciences, IELTS (English), Mandarin, Clarinet, Piano