Mig profile photo

Mig - 27yrs

Mig profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
17 Reviews
21Jobs Completed
1Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxOne-Off
check_boxRecurring
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hello there! I'm Mig (they/them). I'm a science and counselling graduate, doing my masters in psychology! I’m creative, friendly, empathetic and curious. I love spending time outdoors, reading, playing board games, cooking and plenty of other stuff. I've nannied for many many families over the years - caring for children aged fom 2 to 10yos. I love to do art and crafts activities with the kids, playing outdoors, reading together, gardening, cooking, doing homework together, playing board games and more 😊 I can’t wait to meet your family!

Reviews

17 families and businesses in your area recommended Mig...
"Mig was fantastic, and was very calm and confident throughout the sit. She quickly got to know our boys (3yo & 16mo) and was playing and reading books with them in no time. We'd love to have her back for future sits and I'll sure our boys would too."
From C.J. - Northcote
"Mig easily developed great rapport with my 2 children. They went bike riding, to a cafe for lunch and spent plenty of time outside. Highly recommend! Thank you for looking after the children"
From Tamarind - Rosanna
"This was our second weekend with Mig and the children were very excited to have them back!! Excellent rapport with the kids, and ensured they enjoyed the nice weather outside most of the day"
From Tamarind - Rosanna
"Mig is absolutely amazing! Independent, punctual, but most importantly great with my kids, they have loved spending time with her and can’t wait for her to come again."
From Marisa - Clifton Hill
"Mig was wonderful! She put our son at ease quickly and he had a great time with her. We would highly recommend her! "
From Ceridwen - Fairfield
"Mig was excellent with the kids. We look forward to having them back again soon!!"
From Jen - Clifton Hill
"We posted a last minute job and Mig was a pleasure to deal with, recommend."
From Katherine - Northcote
"Mig was great, arrived on time, easy going, and kids had a fun time"
From Marni - Elwood
"Friendly and a good communicator. Our kids thought Mig was great."
From Shelley - Brunswick East

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 8/7/2020
    Expires On: 10/3/2025

Childcare Experience

I’ve looked after children for over 4 years. I have worked with children 2 years of age and older but I would be comfortable looking after younger children too. What I find most rewarding about babysitting is when they love activities you’ve proposed, and they learn from them - for example science experiment activities have proved to be perfect for that 😊

Tutoring Experience

I’m new to tutoring. The subjects I am most passionate about are art, biology, French studies and creative writing. I will receive my bachelor in environmental science and French studies with a minor in Spanish at the end of October 2021.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, French, Art, Typing

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: Sciences, Creative Arts, French