Isla profile photo

Isla - 32

Isla profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hello neighbours, I’m a mature, responsible individual who loves children, nature and animals, currently working part time so have a bit of time on my hands to pursue that perfect work life balance. I am a teacher by trade and experienced at looking after children from ages 1 upwards, having spent a lot of time in a professional teaching and childcare/residential care setting. I enjoy spending time with children whether it be tutoring for English assignments, music lessons, baking cakes, or play-based learning for the littler ones. I am often available at short notice and welcome the chance to get to know you.

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Isla...
"Isla was a great babysitter for our 11 month old son. He quickly felt comfortable with her and was happy playing as we left the house for the evening. I would recommend Isla to other parents and will be seeking her assistance again in future. Thanks Isla!"
From Nicole - Prahran

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • CPR
  • Surf Life Saving Bronze

Special Needs Experience

Formal secondary language training and informal language impairment

Childcare Experience

I have been looking after children for friends and family since I was of school age, and have been working in professional settings directly and indirectly throughout my career up until now. I have done volunteer and teaching placements overseas and have worked in residential care most recently for children from ages 1 upwards. I enjoy all ages.

Tutoring Experience

I have been part of many homework clubs and casual ESL and language groups. As a trained teacher I am able to tutor effectively providing I am/can quickly become familiar with the subject matter. I can teach and tutor for some languages taken as part of my university studies- Mandarin, German and French, dependent on level. I have also casually taught and tutored music lessons- primarily violin and music theory but have also extended to other string instruments.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, French, German, Mandarin, Violin, Music Theory

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English, English - Advanced, Mathematics, Mathematics - General, Sciences, Biology, Humanities, History - Ancient, History - Modern, PDHPE, Hospitality, Creative Arts, Music 1, Music 2, ESL (English), French, German, Mandarin, Cello, Violin, Music Theory