Amanda profile photo

Amanda - 57

Amanda profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Let’s see .. A mother of two. Grandmother to three (I recently inherited two girls, Yippeeeee). Active, reasonably fit. Hands on with kids (hope you don’t mind them playing in the dirt). Eclectic skill base. Entrepreneur. Complementary Health Practitioner. Permaculture focused - particularly Social Permaculture which means I’m all about building Community and Connection. I also hold that it takes a ‘Community to raise a child’, I don’t believe we have to do it all by ourselves. And I don’t believe we need to struggle. I hold certificates in First Aid and Mental Health First Aid. I have my Police Check and Working With Children Check. For the locals, I coached Kindygym and Gymnastics for four years with Springwood Boys and Girls Club. There was a time when I looked forward to being a ‘respite mum’. Unfortunately the government had changed the rules back then which meant I would have had little support. Needless to say, there is a little void in my heart space. And as I have a little too much time on my hands since I stopped doing the commute, I thought I might offer my services to families in Our Community that literally Are doing the Juggle. So .. If You find yourself in need of an extra pair of eyes and hands to play and care for the kids, clean the house (non toxic cleaning products - I have these), cook nutritious food for the family, declutter, home office work, etc. I’m flexible and I’m available. Why not give me a call and we can meet in person. I look forward to meeting you and your family. Amanda 💕


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 30/5/2019
    Expires On: 5/7/2023

Childcare Experience

I appreciate things have changed since I co-raised my children as a single parent. I notice the financial, relationship and societal demands placed on families these days. Whether it is two parents working full time, single parent families (including grandparents or other family members raising the children) or blended families. It may be you just need a hand every now and then or something on a more regular basis. Don’t be shy, just ask me. I’m one of seven children (includes a step-brother)and grew up with a lot of cousins. My child care experience includes Out of School Hours (OOSH), Vacation Care, 0-5 Day Care (Blue Mountains and Penrith Councils). Gymnastics Coach with Springwood Boys and Girls Club. A mum of two and grandmother of three (does that make me sound old .. ha ha). Aunty to six (including a niece with special needs)and Great Aunty to one with more on the way. My yard is enticing and I occasionally invite some of the neighbourhood children over who love to play there. The profile asks what do I like about children .. You know, most of the time, Kids are Cool 😎 and many of them are old souls. We need to care for them on all levels.

Tutoring Experience

Tutoring will be from my own understanding of primary curriculum. I have also studied various modalities that include Accelerated Learning and working with Learning Challenges. I am I Am articulate and creative. I Am currently studying Learning Support (Teachers Aide) at Kingswood TAFE.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Indonesean, Typing

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Mathematics, Sciences, Humanities, PDHPE