Luisa profile photo

Luisa - 32

Luisa profile photo
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

I'm a 30-year-old female IP lawyer and yoga teacher from Peru. I am also a re-Registered Trade Marks Attorney in Australia since February this year. This is already my third time in Australia. First time in 2013 I came to visit my sister and her family, second time in 2014 until 2016 I did my Master in Intellectual Property Law at Melbourne Uni and working at a law firm, and this time I am on a Working Holiday Visa but waiting for my Partner Visa to be granted. I have plenty of experience babysitting in Australia since 2014 (around 7+ regular families). I've babysat up to 3 kids together. The ages of the kids I've taken care of range from 1.5 to 13. I enjoy playing and hanging out with kids and I'm really patient as well! Also, I am a 450-hrs Registered Yoga Teacher, Thai Masseur and a Reiki Practitioner. I am currently teaching yoga a few times a week and have also started my independent practice from home as a Trade Marks Attorney. I would like to pair that out with some part-time or one-off babysitting. My current availability: Mondays: All day until 6.00pm Tuesdays: All day until 5.00pm Wednesdays: All day Thursdays: All day until 4.30pm Friday: All day Saturday: From 10.00am

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Luisa...
"Luisa is a caring, reliable, kind and punctual babysitter. She has looked after my six month old daughter on a couple of occasions now and was in fact the first non-family member to care for my daughter independently. Each time Luisa has been very patient and loving with my daughter and managed any baby-related issues that arose confidently and capably. She has also been more than capable of managing our active, large dog at the same time so I have no doubt she would be able to care for and entertain multiple children at once. The house has always been kept in a very tidy state too at the end! Thanks Luisa!"
From Robyn - West End

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 28/5/2019
    Expires On: 23/8/2021

Childcare Experience

During my time in Melbourne and before entering the law firm I worked as a babysitter with a lot of families: I used to worked two afternoons a week taking care of 3 boys and one girl (ages 6,8,10 and 13), helping them with their homework and also helping with some household tasks or even walking the dog while the mum was at uni or studying. Then I worked other two afternoons a week with 3 kids (ages 6, 7 and 8). I also worked on a casual basis with different families: - two boys 2.5 and 4.5 - a little girl 1.5 - a girl and a boy 8 and 9 Lastly, I also babysat full time during school holidays with a family that had two boys (5 and 7).

Tutoring Experience

I have mostly been language tutor (German, English, Spanish). I started tutoring since High School, as I attended a multilingual school in my home country (Peru). While babysitting I have also helped kinds with their homework and have enjoyed it. Back in uni, I also did a few semesters of teaching assistance. That is why I feel confident tutoring .

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: German, Spanish, Typing

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: Spanish