Julie profile photo

Julie - 29

Julie profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
3Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hello lovely parents! I’m Julie. I’m an Early Childhood Educator and a professional Nurse with 6+ years of experience nannying/babysitting kids of all ages. I’m a positive and happy person with willingness to help out as much as I can. I would love to meet you and your family!

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Julie...
"Both kids only had great things to say, very experienced, punctual, couldn’t ask for more!"
From Ashleigh - Loganholme

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxix Management
  • CPR
  • Advanced Rescusitation Techniques
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 7/2/2019
    Expires On: 20/8/2021

Special Needs Experience

Experienced caring for children with Down Syndrome, ADHD and Autism.

Childcare Experience

I am employed in a child care centre where I work mainly with toddlers and babies. I have experience working with newborn babies up to children 12 years of age. As an Educator, I have a strong play based philosophy. I don’t only make sure your precious child is cared for, but I’m happy to arrange activities that foster their growth and development. More about me: I previously worked as a nurse where I got to be rotated in the delivery room, NICU, and Paediatric ward. In addition to that, I also was a preschool teacher and had an experience being an Aupair overseas. I have 6+ years of experience working with children: teaching, tutoring, nursing, babysitting.

Tutoring Experience

I have a qualification in Bachelor of Education and have experience teaching in a primary and secondary classroom setting. I also have tutored children since 2010. I’m very patient, flexible and seek to make lessons easier and enjoyable.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Japanese, Singing

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9
Subjects: English, English - Standard, English - Advanced, English - Extension 1, English - Extension 2, ESL (English), IELTS (English), Japanese