Ronalda profile photo

Ronalda - 47

Ronalda profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2 Parent Reviews
4Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

check_boxAu Pair

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi Mums. Hi Dads. I am a parent whose babies have grown and left the nest, so now i am free to help take care of someone else's children. I am a big big softie who loves hugs and reading and playing and making playdough and slime. I am only to happy to help with household chores like washing and making afternoon teas etc. I am studying my teaching degree online which means i can fit my schedule around yours. I have taught swimming to children from 6 months to adult, and have extensive experience with ADHD and ADD.I have been a registered foster carer with RSPCA since 2012, and a volunteer with the SES since then too. I do have bluecards and first aid as part of my teacher training (might have to renew CPR) and a drivers licence and car so can travel to after school activities etc. Let me know if i can help.

Parent Reviews

2 families in your area recommended Ronalda...
"Ronnii recently came to help out while I worked from home and looked after my 2 year old daughter and 7 month old son over several hours. My daughter had a great time with Ronnii and has already asked when she is coming back to visit! I particularly liked how Ronnii played with the children. She has a fun, bubbly personality and was very hands on, which was fabulous. I would recommend Ronnii to others and look forward to the next opportunity when we can use her too. Thanks Ronnii! "
From Gail - Karalee
"Ronni arrived on time and instantly warmed my children, 6 and 4 up to her presence and when my youngest 18mth old woke to her being there she was nurturing and embraced a lots of cuddles approach which made him feel comfortable for me to leave to work from home. Ronni was able to keep the kids entertained and quiet for three hours whilst I was working which is impressive! My kids are looking forward to seeing her again. "
From Dania - Redbank Plains

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • Asthma Management
  • CPR

Special Needs Experience

21 years of dealing with ADHD and ADD

Childcare Experience

35 years i have been involved in raising children. I just love em which is why i am training to be a teacher

Tutoring Experience

25 years of experience with kids and am available straight away. References can be provided on request

Primary School

School Years: Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Recorder, Singing

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English, English - Standard, English - Advanced, English - Extension 1, English - Extension 2, Mathematics, Mathematics - General, Sciences, Chemistry, Biology, Earth Science, Humanities, History - Ancient, History - Modern, Geography, Religious Studies - 1 Unit, Religious Studies - 2 Unit, PDHPE, Personal Development Health & Physical Education, Hospitality, Health Education, Visual Arts, Media Arts, Design & Technology, Drama, Music 1, Accounting, ESL (English), Recorder, Singing