Mitchell profile photo

Mitchell - 29yrs

Mitchell profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

I am fun, engaging and experienced sitter and tutor with a background in education. I'm currently looking for extra casual work to supplement my cash flow. I would love to do activities (park trips, museums, beach, movies ect) instead of just hanging around, but I can also help with routines and things like homework and extra-curriculars. My personality type is patient, kind and caring. I like to stay active and I love to teach! I am currently the coordinator for an OSHC centre (which is also a daycare) and regularly work in the 3-4 and 2-3 year olds rooms during school hours.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Advanced Rescusitation Techniques
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 20/3/2020
    Expires On: 13/11/2022

Special Needs Experience

ADHD, ASD, Medical Management Plans, Gifted Children

Childcare Experience

I have 7 years casual sitting & tutoring experience (ages 2+). Over those 7 years my primary roles were as follows: 2013-2014 - 2 years live-in nanny experience - 2 years studying primary education - 2 years casual OSHC educator 2015 - 3 months aupair experience overseas - 9 months as a nanny/governor (live-in teacher) overseas 2016-2019 - 3 years in the family entertainment industry - 3 years as a volunteer soccer coach (currently coaching) - 2 years volunteering at a homework club (Smith Family) 2020 - Coordinating an OSHC - Filling shifts in 3-4 and 2-3 years rooms First aid, blue card, license, safe car, experience with medical management plans, T1D, ASD, ADHD, developmental delays, gifted children and hyperactive kids.

Tutoring Experience

I have tutored casually for 7 years, I can help with reading, writing, math, comprehension, business, chess and sport.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9
Subjects: English, Mathematics, Sciences, Humanities, PDHPE, Creative Arts, Business & Technology, IB, Public Speaking & Debating