Sam profile photo

Sam - 41yrs

Sam profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxOne-Off
check_boxRecurring
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi, I am a mother to a 10 year old son and also work as a Teachers aide in a school, supporting students across K-2. Previously I was a preschool teacher for 15 years + I work 5 days per week during term time but am available during school holidays and also weekends. I have a huge amount of experience with children 0-12 years old and also working with children with additional needs and disabilities, particularly ASD, ADHD, cerebral palsy, intellectual disabilities and developmental delay.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • Diploma - VET
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Advanced Rescusitation Techniques
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 6/11/2023
    Expires On: 29/3/2028

Childcare Experience

I am a qualified early childhood educator with over 17 years experience in the industry but have also been babysitting for families since I was about 12 years old and of course I also have the valuable experience of being a Mum. I'm comfortable with all ages of children

Tutoring Experience

I currently work as a teachers aide within a primary school, mostly with K-2 students. I have many years of experience working with young children and am skilled in reading recovery programs. I have been tutoring for about the last 18 months, currently with year 1 students, assisting them with their reading and writing skills.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths