Meg profile photo

Meg - 19

Meg profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi Mum’s and Dad’s, I grew up in a home with a big family of two older brothers and a older sister so I was constantly learning to take individual responsibility and look after myself. From this I was able to gather plenty of skills in which I applied to babysitting opportunities with my younger cousins and younger next door neighbours ages 5-12. In my experience I have been able to learn to cook, entertain and show responsibility with the kids when it comes to putting them to bed or take them to after school commitments. I have also done plenty of coaching in both netball and touch football where I have has interaction with ages 8-15. I know lots of people in the neighbourhood and look forward to meeting you.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 29/2/2020
    Expires On: 18/10/2024

Childcare Experience

My first babysitting job was when I was only 12 years old looking after my next-door neighbours which allowed me to develop upon my childcare in future. More seriously I have done child care mostly in the form of babysitting and coaching as well as some maths tutoring for the past 3 years. I am most comfortable with children varying ages of 4-14 years old. I really love child care because I don’t consider it a job, getting to play and make connection with the kids is enjoyable and brings me personal happiness. There is nothing better than getting to relive a bit of your childhood by playing games with the kids. The children themselves also have vivid personalities and such great imaginations which I find inspiring.

Tutoring Experience

I have completed my Year 12 HSC in which I received an ATAR of 93.20. I attended Monte Sant Angelo Mercy College in which as advanced maths students in Year 10 and 11 were able to tutor both Year 7, 8 or 9 students. I worked with both Year 8 and 9 students in which I helped them with homework and to work through problems and break them down so that it was easier to understand.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10
Subjects: English, Mathematics, PDHPE, Business & Technology