Catalina profile photo

Catalina - 31yrs

Catalina profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Reviews
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

I am a 31 yo Chilean Teacher of English that has always worked in Primary School. After the pandemic I needed a break so I decided to come to Australia with a Work and Holiday visa before I get too old to live the experience. I have a bubbly personality, I love sharing with people and get to know them. Regarding children, I just love spending time with them as I can always learn from them. I consider kids a motivation for me to always be a better adult for them. I'm so missing working with children, so I hope I can find the opportunity to help families with their children and have fun with them in the go. I have experience working with kids with special needs (ADHD, ASD, emotional trauma), I have formation on Forest School Education, which I love because I like outdoor activities and children enjoy so much being outside, and I have studies on Emotional Education. I am interested on many things. I like outdoor activities, especially going trekking, camping and paddling on my Stand Up Paddle board. I also enjoy spending time with my family and friends, they are very important to me. In my free time I like to go for a bike ride, read a book, watch a movie or series, embroider and to knit amigurumis (crochet stuffed figures).

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Graduate Diploma - VET
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 5/1/2024
    Expires On: 22/2/2028

Special Needs Experience

I have experience working with kids with special needs (ADHD, ASD, emotional trauma)

Childcare Experience

I am one of the oldest in my family, which has given me the opportunity of looking after my siblings and cousins for a big time in my life. Back home I have worked as a babysitter in my neighbourhood, taking care of 6 months old onwards. Here in Australia I have spent most my time working as a nanny or babysitter with lovely families. I’m currently hired at a nanny’s company where I get casuals now and then. I love being surrounded by children as I think there is so much to learn from them. In my formation as a teacher, I’m convinced that studying and learning more about children behaviour and emotional education I can get to be a better version of an adult to offer the children than surround me.

Tutoring Experience

The last years of my career as a teacher in Chile gave me the experience of accompanying children in their processes of reading and writing acquisition, maths, sciences and the acquisition of English as a foreign language. Besides this job, I have worked as a tutor of English for more than 10 years already for children, teenagers and adults.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Spanish