Orla profile photo

Orla - 26

Orla profile photo
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi ☺️ I’m a primary school teacher from Ireland. During the school holidays, I will be available for child minding, and I will be available for occasional babysitting following the holidays also. I have two years experience teaching in primary school and I have plenty of experience in babysitting children. I am kind, friendly, trustworthy and reliable.

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Orla...
"Orla was amazing with our 5 kids (Ages 3 - 8) , they loved her and learnt a lot. Thank you and looking forward to having you again!"
From Patrick - South Yarra

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 20/1/2020
    Expires On: 20/12/2021

Childcare Experience

I have been a primary school teacher for the past two years in Ireland, and this year I have been working as a Casual Relief Teacher (CRT) in schools in Australia. (both mainstream and special education schools). Through working in schools, and my teaching practice during college, I have experience with all primary school aged children. I used to teach drama lessons to children aged 4-8 outside of school hours. On Saturday mornings, I used to coach football to young children aged between 18 months and 5 years old. I have had plenty of experience babysitting children over the past number of years also. I love working with children, and I find that teaching and taking care of children is extremely rewarding.

Tutoring Experience

I am a qualified primary school teacher with a Bachelor of Education. I have experience teaching all primary school ages, both through my two years as a primary school teacher in Ireland, my teaching practice throughout college, and my work in schools in Australia the past few months, both mainstream and special education schools, as a CRT (Casual Relief Teacher). In my first year of teaching, I taught a class of children aged 6/7. In my second year of teaching, I was a special education teacher. In this year, I taught social and communication skills to children with special educational needs and also taught children who needed extra support in subjects they were finding difficult, particularly Maths and English. In this role, I did a lot of small group work and one to one work with children. During that year I also helped out a lot in the class for children with Autism. During my time in Australia, I also did two months of home tutoring for children while schools were closed due to COVID-19 this year.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths