Shivangi Singh profile photo

Shivangi Singh - 25yrs

Shivangi Singh profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

check_boxAu Pair

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hello! I work as an educator at Camp Australia. I have been working with children in Sydney for more than 8 months. I also volunteered at schools and with Non profit organisations to teach and nurture kids. It gives me immense pleasure in being part of their growth and take care of them. Guess I got this from being the eldest child in family amongst 7 siblings. Growing up I was always taking care of my younger ones. Also, since a very young age, I have been in an atmosphere of nurturing, educating and supervising kids as my mother back in India runs a school till grade 12

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 5/4/2023
    Expires On: 10/9/2027

Childcare Experience

I have been working with children for more than 8 months in Sydney as an educator at Camp Australia. I have been working with kindergarten till year 6 children but I am flexible and work with any age group. Not just supervising them but instead I have played a critical role in shaping development and provided them a nurturing environment that supports their physical, emotional and cognitive growth. This involved creating a safe and engaging space where children feel comfortable to explore, learn, and express themselves. Overall, my experience involved a deep commitment to the well-being of children and a passion for helping them reach their full potential through various activities and knowledge sources.

Tutoring Experience

I have been working as a tutor for the past three years, providing one-on-one instruction to students in a variety of subjects, including math, science, and English. My approach to tutoring is focused on building strong relationships with my students and tailoring my instruction to their individual needs and learning styles. During our initial session, I typically spend time getting to know the student and assessing their current knowledge and understanding of the subject matter. I ask questions to understand how they approach the material and identify any areas where they may be struggling or need additional support. From there, I work with the student to create a customized tutoring plan that outlines our goals and the specific steps we will take to achieve them. This may include reviewing material from their textbook, working through practice exercises or assignments, or providing additional resources to help them better understand the subject matter. Throughout our tutoring sessions, I provide ongoing feedback and guidance to help the student build their skills and confidence. I also work to develop their study skills and time management strategies, helping them to become more efficient and effective learners. Over the course of our tutoring relationship, I strive to build a strong rapport with my students, providing a supportive and encouraging environment that fosters academic success. Many of my students have seen significant improvements in their grades and test scores, and I am proud to have played a role in their academic success.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Hindi, Art

High School

School Years: Year 7
Subjects: English - Advanced, Mathematics - General, Chemistry, Physics, Biology, History - Ancient, Geography, Legal Studies, Personal Development Health & Physical Education, Business Studies, Economics, Accounting, Business Management, ESL (English)