Sophie profile photo

Sophie - 24yrs

Sophie profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Reviews
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxOne-Off
check_boxRecurring
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

PERSONAL DETAILS: Email: [email protected] Considering you are trusting me with your special ones and opening your home to me I feel it’s nice to do the same and share some information about me. I grew up in the country on a farm just outside Quirindi. I went to boarding school in Sydney at Pymble Ladies College from year 7-12 and then studied at university at UTS. While studying I worked a few different jobs include swim instructing little ones from 6 months to 17 years along with some casual babysitting. I have worked full time now for 4 years in marketing (Monday - Friday) and I am looking to work either post 4:30pm weekdays or on the weekends babysitting. Experience: - worked as a casual Austswim Instructor for a range of ages from 6 month old through to teenagers (MLC) - Casual weekend babysitting duties - Hockey coach for year 8 and 9 at school - Now working full time in Marketing Certificates and skills: - Austswim certificate - Drivers licence and car - WWC check I am: - Enthusiastic and friendly - Resourceful and self-motivated - Enjoy helping kids learn - Honest and reliable - Effective communication skills - Wanting the best for your kids


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • Asthma Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 16/10/2023
    Expires On: 13/10/2028

Childcare Experience

I've been babysitting for 3 years now, I'd be more than capable working with children over age of 3. I love getting to know kids and find out their interests. I'm happy to help out with cleaning the house, school work, making lunches for school, gardening or any other duty you would want

Tutoring Experience

I’ve tutored maths, study skills and exam preparation in the past to high school students including 5.3 and general maths and have competency in guiding and tutoring skills in study and exams. I also volunteered my time in a small rural school 3 years in a row teaching primary school children (kindergarten to year 3) to read and spell.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Piano, Singing, Music Theory, Art, Typing

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English, Mathematics, Sciences, Humanities, Creative Arts