Lauren profile photo

Lauren - 45yrs

Lauren profile photo
star4.9 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
12 Reviews
21Jobs Completed
1Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxOne-Off
check_boxRecurring
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi Im Lauren, thanks for reading about me. Im a Mumma of 2 munchkins. I have a 18yr back ground working with children. I have a Diploma in Childcare, and Education Im creative enjoy my artistic side to be expressed through work and home. I like to go to the beach or park having outdoor adventures with my children. Ive worked in various areas with children in Preschool , Respite Care, after school care, Special High needs care with children going through cancer treatment, PND parents and also everyday basic needs of a parent needing a break to go do groceries.

Reviews

12 families and businesses in your area recommended Lauren...
"Lauren is a lovely, kind person and we would hire her again. Thanks for your help, Lauren! :) "
From Virginia - Leumeah
"Lauren is lovely. Kids loved her and asked if she could babysit them again 😁."
From Danielle - Mount Annan

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Cert I - VET
  • Cert II - VET
  • Cert III - VET
  • Cert IV - VET
  • Diploma - VET
  • Graduate Diploma - VET
  • Tertiary Education Diploma
  • First Aid
  • Advanced First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Advanced Rescusitation Techniques
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 6/9/2022
    Expires On: 22/8/2027

Special Needs Experience

Cert 111 in Education Support (Primary&HighSchool)

Childcare Experience

Ive added my long years of experience above. 😊 My hourly rate starts from $35hr. For 1 child. 2 children $35hour 3 children $40hour 4 children $45 hour This is negotiable and set by the parents. Public Holiday Rates $42Hr per child School Holidays is 8am-5pm book early $32hr Book early for NYE. Overtime rates $50hr past 10pm-12am till the next day of your return. No later than 10am the following day. Overnights is as requested $100 ontop of normal hourly rate.

Tutoring Experience

Teacher Assistant (K-YR12)with experience in Kindy Prep Phonics presounds and language developmental based on age appropiateness. Reading development and basic maths concepts. Visual arts for mindfulness and switching on the calm brain

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Art