Charlotte profile photo

Charlotte - 24yrs

Charlotte profile photo
star4.9 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
22 Reviews
67Jobs Completed
7Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi parents! My name is Charlotte but I go by Charli. I am studying my Masters of Occupational Therapy this year, and therefore will only be taking on casual ad hoc, or evening work for the time being. I have a background in nursing and midwifery, including experience volunteering at the Royal Children’s hospital I have also completed my certificate in allied health assistance. Previously, I have been employed by MLNA nannying agency. I regularly undertake after school care work during the school term. I worked as an outdoor educator/camp leader for the first half of 2021. I am a very active and creative individual, I love incorporating sports and craft into my work as a carer. My experience ranges from after school care clinics (primary aged children) private/agency clients children; newborns, toddlers, and school aged children 5-14. Additionally, I hold an ABN I have used for support work care for children with NDIS requirements. I have my full drivers license and have used my car to ferry kids from activities when it suits!


22 families and businesses in your area recommended Charlotte...
"Charlotte was great - jumped right in with the kids and they loved her. With her experience, I knew we were in very qualified hands! We’d love to have her again, thanks Charlotte :)"
From Sarah - Clifton Hill
"Charlotte was great with our 4 yo and a pleasure to deal with. We’ll definitely have her back. Even Mr4 who doesn’t think he needs a babysitter (!) is happy to have her come again."
From Kirsty - Brunswick
"Charlotte is an excellent, caring, competent person who has quickly established a bond with our 15 month old and takes him on all sorts of adventures. Highly recommend! "
From Nikki - Northcote
"Both children asked if Charli could look after them again. It sounded like they had lots of fun together which is exactly what you want to hear!"
From Anna - Fitzroy North
"Charlotte was brilliant. She was on time, friendly and relaxed with our little guy; he was very comfortable with her straight away. "
From Siobhan - Clifton Hill
"Charlotte was fantastic with our 1-year-old. She was also punctual and her communication was prompt. Would definitely recommend."
From Hannah - Fitzroy
"Charlotte is great. Very relaxed and friendly. My son was comfortable with her straight away! Recommend highly"
From Felice - Abbotsford
"Our 2yo had a great time with Charlotte, who kept him busy with plenty of fun activities. Thanks Charlotte!"
From Chris - Northcote
" Charlotte was excellent with our two kids who are difficult sleepers. Experienced and professional "
From Thomas - Fitzroy North
"Charlotte did everything we asked and was very communicative, seemed to have fun with Jamie "
From Christina - Melbourne
"Charlotte was excellent. Put three children to sleep on first meeting. Highly recommend. "
From Katherine - Northcote
"Charlotte has been a fantastic babysitter for our daughter Gigi. We now use her weekly. "
From Louise - Abbortsford
"What a gem! Charli was fabulous, we are already looking forward to booking her again! "
From Jenny - Clifton Hill
"Lovely carer who engaged well with our daughter. We highly recommend Charlotte!"
From Sophie - Camberwell
"Charlotte was fantastic. She won over my three year old in under a minute."
From Sarah - Coburg
"Charlotte was fantastic with our 21 month old son, would highly recommend "
From Jesse - Ivanhoe
"My girls loved Charlotte and are looking forward to seeing her again "
From Rebecca - Thornbury
"Charlotte was great with our little one year old. Thanks Charlotte!"
From Raoul - Brunswick
"Charli was on time and did a good job looking after my 5 month old "
From Kari - Northcote
"Archie (3.5) & Tilly (1.5h had a really fun time with Charlotte! "
From Jenny - Clifton Hill
"Charli was lovely and the kids enjoy spending time with her."
From Indi - Abbotsford
"Charlotte is excellent and we’d highly recommend her!"
From Kate - Brunswick

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • First Aid
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 29/6/2022
    Expires On: 28/6/2027

Special Needs Experience

The youngest child I babysit (aged 5) is ASD ( Autisim spectrum disorder) as well as requiring hearing aids, I have been involved in helping his education through reinforcement of his speech pathology homework and behavioural management!

Childcare Experience

I completed certificate IV in school aged care as a requirement for working with camp Australia’s before and after school care program. I worked at different primary schools for a year then decided I preferred babysitting/ getting to know individual families and have babysat a family of three kids for a year and a half, carrying out duties such as cooking, initiating sporting activities, helping with homework and collecting from school/ taking to extra curricular activities such as swimming and even jumping in the pool with them!

Tutoring Experience

I have experience with primary aged children, with a speciality in ASD children, guiding homework for maths, reading, writing and spelling. I have successfully assisted many children to achieve their academic goals, and look forward to helping your child out too!

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9
Subjects: English, English - Advanced, Mathematics, Mathematics - General, Sciences, Biology, Humanities, PDHPE, Business & Technology, Business Management