Ruth profile photo

Ruth - 24yrs

Ruth profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxOne-Off
check_boxRecurring
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi everyone, I’m a teacher from Ireland that has recently moved over to Sydney and I grew up with a big family so I have lots of experience working with children of all ages. I’m available for casual and continual work. Looking forward to meeting you all!


First Aid & Accreditation

  • Bachelor Degree
  • First Aid
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 9/5/2024
    Expires On: 9/5/2029

Special Needs Experience

I have volunteered and worked with people with Down syndrome throughout my time in school. Working with the organisation St. Christopher’s in Ireland, we had to complete special need training in order to volunteer.

Childcare Experience

I have lots of experience working with children of all ages. As a teenager I spent my weekends babysitting for family and families in my community. I since qualified as a teacher and have been teaching in Ireland for the past 3 years.

Tutoring Experience

I began my degree in education in 2018 and have since qualified. I began teaching in 2021 and haven’t looked back since. I specialise in music and helped coach sports teams in school also.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Flute, Recorder, Music Theory

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English - Standard, Mathematics - General, Biology, Religious Studies - 1 Unit, Music 1, Music 2, Flute, Music Theory