Talisa profile photo

Talisa - 19yrs

Talisa profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi All! I'm Talisa. I'm currently an afterschool teacher for ages 4-16, and have been and have 2+ years of experience in childcare (both babysitting and orphanage care). I've always adored kids and would love to bond with yours! I'm happy to help cook, clean, help with school work, or just take care and spend some time in general. Hope to hear from you all:)

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 29/11/2023
    Expires On: 31/8/2028

Childcare Experience

I have almost 3 years of experience in babysitting! I’ve worked with family friends, orphanages, and other families in the community. My experience with babysitting ranges from 1-13. I am also an experienced tutor for kids 4-16 so I can help with that as well.

Tutoring Experience

I've been doing teaching for about 2 years! Back at home, I would help teaching English to kids at the orphanage I was volunteering at, as well as do some basic educational activates with them (art, games, etc). Now, in Sydney, I tutor math and English to kindergarten to year 6. In terms of high school experience, I am also tutoring math and English to high school students, and I have a lot of experience helping senior students (year 11-12) with mathematics and English during exam season.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Spanish, Typing

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English - Advanced, English - Extension 1, Mathematics - General, Mathematics - Advanced, Mathematics - Extension 1, Mathematics - Extension 2, Chemistry, Physics, Drama, Business Studies, Business Management, IB - Theory of Knowledge, Spanish, Public Speaking & Debating