Josh profile photo

Josh - 23yrs

Josh profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hey, I'm Josh! Experienced disability support worker, nanny, tutor, and coach, now deep into law school. Seeking babysitting gigs in Inner West. Offering compassionate childcare, academic support, domestic help, and tons of fun playtime! NDIS approved worker equipped to navigate complex physical and behavioural needs. Get in touch for more info 😊

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 30/3/2024
    Expires On: 10/4/2029

Special Needs Experience

I have over 2.5 years experience as a Disability Support Worker for the Cerebral Palsy Alliance where I worked with clients from ages 13-99! I have current NDIS Worker Orientation Certification along with a breadth of experience I gathered from training and practice in my work. I have high level training for; medication administration, diabetes, personal care, tube feeding, etc.

Childcare Experience

With 2.5 years of hands-on experience as a disability support worker at the Cerebral Palsy Alliance, specializing in children's respite care, I've become adept at handling diverse needs of all kinds with care and expertise. Plus, my time as a nanny in France caring for children aged 1 and 4 added depth to my childcare expertise. Alongside this, I've coached football and tutored primary and high school students in English, Maths, and HSIE. While I approach my role with professionalism and responsibility, I never forget to infuse fun and play into every interaction, prioritizing a nurturing environment where kids can thrive socially, physically, and academically.

Tutoring Experience

I've had the pleasure of tutoring both primary and high school students (aged 5-13 years old) in English, Maths, HSIE, spelling, and preparing them for OC and G&T admission tests. Beyond academics, I've also served as a mentor in various programs, guiding young kids toward their full potential. My approach blends academic support with mentorship, fostering growth and confidence in each child I work with.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, French

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10
Subjects: English - Standard, English - Advanced, Mathematics - General, Mathematics - Advanced, Mathematics - Extension 1, Legal Studies, Personal Development Health & Physical Education, Business Studies, French