Ananda profile photo

Ananda - 34yrs

Ananda profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
13 Reviews
13Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hello families! I'm an experienced Early Learning Educator/Nanny based in Brisbane since 2017. I’ve been working full time with children in the past 2 years and building a strong and wonderful experience with ages from 0.8 mths to 12 years old while following my studies in the area. I’m truly passionate about my work and I think working with children is a very gratifying and fun job. I’m a very energetic, kind and reliable person who loves to engage the children with lots of creative arts and learning through play activities. I love reading as many books as they want (or as many times they want to read the same book 😆), I love playing all sorts of puzzles and games (I have a little collection of my own that I always keep in my car), lots of singing, dancing, dressing ups and outings to local park, playground, library, cafes or if not possible just go outside for a fresh air and some sun! I’m a big fan of nature and I’m happy to do as many outdoors activities as we can if it’s safe to do so. For the bigger ones I’m always up for messy and amazing science experiments and the not so always loved homework. I also have experience with children groups during school holidays like taking them to museums, workshops, painting, treasure hunt, swimming, gymnastics, sports, movies, etc. The practical things: I’m a permanent resident in Australia so I have full work rights. I hold all the necessary checks and safety trainings to work with children like: a valid Blue Card Check, National and overseas Police Clearance, First Aid/Anaphylaxis management/emergency asthma/ CPR training by TAFE and a Literacy and Numeracy volunteer training by The Pyjama Foundation. I’m also always attending arts and crafts workshops and children’s educational related courses and I’ll be an Accredited Yoga Teacher for children by mid 2020. I’m very grateful for all the amazing children and families I’ve got to know in this past two years and one thing that I really appreciate is a good and honest relationship with the parents! I believe that’s essencial for a successful in-home-care and learning experience for the kids! When meeting a new family I love to know about the child/children’s routine and what’s a normal day in their life. I’d follow any activities already in place, although I’m happy to introduce or come up with a new program for their routine with me if wanted. Regarding to extra activities on the role: im happy to help with light house duties regarding the children when I’m there like tidying up playroom/cleaning after meals/some organising/folding,etc, especially if the children are asleep but I like to emphasise that I’m an early leaning educator and my focus is about the children’s well-being and development. A little bit more about myself: I’m originally from Brazil where I studied Foreign Languages and Linguistics for three years and used to work with administration at my Uni. I also worked full time with children/teenagers in a Language School and have done several child related volunteer work in my community. I also lived in France for nearly two years whilst studying French Language and Culture as part of my Translation Studies degree right before coming to Australia to live my partner. In Australia I’ve decided to shift a bit my area of study and started to follow my long term passion for early childhood education. I believe in an artistic and holistic approach to education so I studied Steiner’s Early Childhood Foundations in Sydney for a year and also studied some Montessori Education. I love a lot of things of both philosophies/methods but don’t agree 100% with either so I’d say I just filter the best of both and put into use 😊 I’m starting my Psychology (Honours) degree this year whist finishing my Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care. I also done a few courses in Education Support for school age children.


13 families and businesses in your area recommended Ananda...
"You can really tell when your children have enjoyed the company of and are at ease with a carer. Ananda brought some games over that my girls absolutely loved and are now begging to be on the Christmas list. My eldest Hazel was so sad to see her go and watched her as she left. I felt very comfortable leaving my girls with Ananda and was pleasantly surprised and so happy to receive an update with photographs during the night. I would most definitely recommend Ananda and would be happy to have her again. "
From Melissa - Carina Heights
"Wow, was a fabulous night for my son. Ananda was joyful, organised and attentive. A wonderful review of their time together showed how much fun and learning Ananda introduced to the evening. From the very first moment Ananda had my son engaged and entertained. The home was tidy and well organised when returning home. It was obviously that Ananda had a tremendous passion for her role and desire to work with children. "
From Shane - Brisbane
"Ananda is very kind and friendly, always cheerful, excellent in entertaining kids with any type of game or creative arts, is skilled to weather the toddler storms, confident in the kitchen, has attention to detail, very easy to communicate and connect with, a family friend and regular babysitter for us. Highly recommended."
From Alexandra - Lutwyche
"Ananda was lovely. She built a rapport straight away and my children loved that she brought her own games with her. I would use her again without hesitation. "
From Eileen - Bardon
"Ananda was absolutely wonderful. She was great with our threes kids (even with the excitement of a black out)! I would highly recommend."
From Marnie - New Farm
"Ananda was fantastic! Our girls loved her company. Would give her an easy 5 stars! Can’t wait to see her again Barnier Family"
From Talai - Ashgrove
"The kids loved Ananda very much. They had a great time. Highly recommended. Thanks again Ananda. Be in touch again soon "
From Stewart - West End
"Ananda is lovely. She was friendly, engaging and helpful. Our son loved spending time with her. Highly recommend :)"
From Sally - Ashgrove
"Ananda is wonderful and the children love her. She’s a crafting queen"
From Marnie - Windsor
"It is always a pleasure to have Ananda spend time with Ralph. "
From Shane - Brisbane
"Lovely nature, punctual and reliable. Would hire again!"
From Thea - Clayfield

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Cert III - VET
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR

Childcare Experience

I’m the eldest of 4 siblings which the youngest is 9 years old now, so I have a lot of experience with children in all different ages. Also been volunteering with kids ever since I was a kid myself. Experience in Australia: over 2500 hours with children from 0.8 to 12 years old. Happy to provide references and working with children check (Blue Card). Please let me know if you have any questions at all. I’m always interested of having a first meeting with you and the kids so we can get to know each other and have a chat about the role.

Tutoring Experience

Experience helping with homework, arts and crafts projects, school presentations, foreign language training, etc. I‘ve taken a Literacy and Numeracy workshop provided by a Non Profit organisation called The Pyjama Foundation which the goal is to help foster kids to don’t give up on studies helping them with homework, projects and general support.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, French, Portuguese, Art