Eliza profile photo

Eliza - 22yrs

Eliza profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi, I'm Eliza and i’m a local Lane Cove resident who also lives in Newcastle and the Hunter Valley! I’m about to transition full time to Newcastle and and am hoping to find permanent work in the area. I have a lot of experience babysitting and have always loved working with children. During my time at school I enjoyed my experience visiting a special needs school in Linfield weekly and feel that I can connect with children really easily and enjoy watching them have fun doing what they love. I have just completed my undergraduate degree in marine science at the University of Newcastle and am going to commence an honours project in 2023. In my final year of university I was fortunate enough to have been granted a scholarship so took some time off nannying but I’m back and more excited than ever! I’m more than happy to help with homework, meal prep, house hold chores, bath time and bed time routines. I have my own car and am currently driving on my green P plates so am able to travel to and from jobs and to a variety of locations. I also work a casual job at the university with very flexible hours so am available for Nannying and babysitting jobs. I look forward to hopefully meeting you and your family in the future :)

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • CPR
  • Surf Life Saving Bronze
  • Surf Life Saving Silver
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 21/2/2023
    Expires On: 9/7/2025

Childcare Experience

I have been babysitting for 3 years and and am open to look after kids of all ages, although, have the most experaince with 1-6 year olds.

Tutoring Experience

Whilst at school there was a program known as “Cross Age Tutoring” which I was first involved in as a tutee and then as a tutor. Girls from year 8 and 9 had the opportunity to be matched with someone from years 11 and 12 and I was engaged in the program at all four year levels and during this time I learnt different ways to communicate, especially when a concept was not being grasped. The work was unpaid but having known the value of the program in my own life, I was enthusiastic to help whoever I could, still holding enthusiasm today.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Art, Typing