María Belen profile photo

María Belen - 25yrs

María Belen profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Reviews
4Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hello family! I have come to Australia to learn English, and somehow include my profession as a child psychologist. I love working with children, understanding how they think, caring for their emotions, encouraging play and creativity knowing that childhood will define to a great extent their adulthood, their life. I have two nephews who I babysit regularly, I have also worked as a nanny during my university years and I have hosted children’s parties, as well as volunteered at a center for homeless children. I have a diploma in child psychology and a master’s degree in humanistic psychology focused on the management of emotions. Greetings to all, have a nice day!


1 families and businesses in your area recommended María Belen...
"Maria was prompt, friendly, and did a great job of looking after our 3 year old daughter on short notice. She was great at getting our daughter to engage and play even when she was feeling a bit clingy and sick! Highly recommend Maria :)"
From Annika - Middle Cove

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 30/3/2024
    Expires On: 27/3/2029

Childcare Experience

I have been taking care of children for about 2 years. I feel most comfortable working with children 5 years old and up as it allows for a more dynamic interaction. What gratifies me the most is knowing how a loving and kind treatment can make a difference in the experiences they live, also that they know that they are important and have an important place. All children deserve to be loved, cared for, respected and happy, and for that, we adults are responsible.

Tutoring Experience

I was tutoring at the university, I am patient, and I know I could teach Spanish since it is my native language. In general I have always had good grades, and I have taught s those who ask me, also the children I have taken care of with their basic homework.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Spanish