Sofija profile photo

Sofija - 29yrs

Sofija profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxOne-Off
check_boxRecurring
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi there, I am 29-year-old energetic and enthusisastic babysitter with a passion for fostering a love of learning and creativity in children. Originally from Bosnia and Herzegovina, I bring a rich cultural backgroumd to my childcare experience. For the past eight years , I have worked as a Special Educator, supporting children of all abilities. This experience has equipped me with the skills to create a safe, nurturing and inclusive enviroment for every child. I'm comfortable working with children from two years old and upwards. I'm a highly creative and artistic individual who loves incorporating arts and crafts, storytelling and imaginative play into my babysitting routine. I'm also certified yoga teacher and enjoy integrating mindful movement and outdoor activities whenever possible. My aim is to create a happy and stimulating space for children to learn , play and growe. I believe in the importance of spending time im nature and will happily take children on walks, explore parks, or engage in other outdoor activitiee (weather permitting of course).


First Aid & Accreditation

  • Masters
  • First Aid
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 8/5/2024
    Expires On: 29/1/2029

Special Needs Experience

I have master degree in Spacial Education and I have 8 years of expirinace in working with children with disabilities

Childcare Experience

I have expiriance in working with children from 2 to 18 years old all abilites. For 3 years , I empowerd athletes with disabilities at a Sport Union. I then transitiomed to a Children's Home working with kids without perents care. After that I worked as a Special Educator in school for kids with disabilities. My passion extends beyond work , as a volunteer with disability organizations and lead fun outings like sports camps and beach trips.

Tutoring Experience

I worked in school as a special educator helping kids with disgraphia, discalculia and other learnig disablites.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: Maths, Art