Sophie profile photo

Sophie - 25yrs

Sophie profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
2Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Dear parents, I am a student at the university of Newcastle, living in Maryville and studying Medicine. Due to Covid-19 I am currently doing uni from home until September, so am flexible with availability. I’m looking for either casual or regular babysitting work. I love kids and have experience looking after babies through to teens. Rate: $25/hour

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Sophie...
"Sophie has proven to be a reliable, trustworthy, and intelligent carer for our children aged 7 and 5. She is caring and confident by nature, and the kids love to spend time with her. Her cooking comes highly recommended! "
From Louise - Kahibah

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Advanced Rescusitation Techniques

Childcare Experience

I have been babysitting for 6 years now, and am comfortable looking after babies, toddlers, young children and school kids. I am a third year medical student, so I am skilled in first aid and also have a working with children check which I'm happy to provide if needed. Also happy to cook dinners if required.

Tutoring Experience

I have been tutoring on and off for four years. Although I have no teaching qualifications, I have experience ranging from helping 7 year olds with their reading, to assisting high school students in essay writing, and tutoring HSC general maths.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English, English - Advanced, Mathematics, Mathematics - General, Sciences, Chemistry, Biology, Senior Science, Creative Arts, Dance