Helen profile photo

Helen - 25

Helen profile photo
starstarstarstarstar_half
4.88 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2 Parent Reviews
3Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi there :) I’m in my final year of my Bachelor of Psychology but the degree is mostly online! I do volunteer tutoring at the community centre and I used to supervised two young boys from Wed-Fri from 3:30-6:30. I absolutely love supervising children, and plan relevant activities once a week as well as assisting with homework. I’m quite active and love my sport! Love to clean and help around the house! Looking to take on 3-5 days a week including weekends if needed. I have a current working with children’s check card and my own car so it’s easy to drive kids around to after school activities or do school pick up!

Parent Reviews

2 families in your area recommended Helen...
"Helen was great with keeping my kids entertained and busy. She was very friendly and fun."
From Amy - Sunshine
"Love Helen, the kids are super engaged whenever she is around!"
From Naomi - Essendon

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid

Special Needs Experience

My brother has Aspergers Syndrome which is a mild form of autism so I’ve attended many seminars on Autism and also have done my own personal study due to being a psychology student. It is something I am committed to understanding.

Childcare Experience

I supervised younger family members since I was 12 years old Supervised groups of 5-10 children at the community centre during tutoring sessions I currently Babysit two beautiful young boys and started that job in January, they are ages 5 and 10, for 3 hours after school from Wed-Fri

Tutoring Experience

I tutored primary school aged children at the community centre in Mathematics and English. I’ve also tutored children I have babysat reading and writing techniques.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: Reading, Maths, Greek, Japanese, Drums, Piano, Trumpet, Singing, Music Theory

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English, English - Standard, Mathematics, Mathematics - General, Mathematics - Advanced, Sciences, Biology, PDHPE, Personal Development Health & Physical Education, Health Education, IB, IB - Psychology, Greek, Piano