Sophie profile photo

Sophie - 20

Sophie profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi I'm a uni student studying politics and journalism at UC. I finished school in 2018 and spent some time off teaching music and studying theatre. I'm originally from the Central Coast and moved to Canberra in January 2021. My babysitting experience includes looking after two little ones in the mornings. I love to cook, play and build pillow forts. I'd love to help out with anyone locally as I love working with young people either tutoring or just having fun! I have a NSW WWCC, First Aid and CPR Certificate, full licence and reliable car.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 10/10/2019
    Expires On: 11/2/2024

Childcare Experience

For almost two years I've spent a lot of time with my partners younger siblings and little cousins. They age from newborn to twelve years old. Everyone's child has their own special requirements so with instructions I'm comfortable with any age group.

Tutoring Experience

I was the singing teacher at Henry Kendall High School in NSW. I worked individually with over ten students of all levels. I did this for all of 2019 and even helped students through their HSC music performances. I've been receiving singing lessons for 15 years and am currently training with Janice Light who is qualified as a teacher of singing teachers.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Piano, Singing, Music Theory

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English, English - Advanced, Mathematics - General, Humanities, History - Ancient, History - Modern, History - Extension, Music 1, Piano, Singing, Music Theory