Eliza profile photo

Eliza - 19

Eliza profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi, I'm Eliza and i’m a local Lane Cove resident. I have a lot of experience babysitting and have always loved working with children. During my time at school I enjoyed my experience visiting a special needs school in Linfield weekly and feel that I can connect with children really easily and enjoy watching them have fun doing what they love. I completed year 12 at the end of last year and for the first half of 2020 I was living on campus, studying a bachelor of coastal and marine science, at the University of Newcastle. I have since moved back home and with fewer contact hours, will be spending the majority of second semester in Sydney. I will be travelling to the Central Coast for class twice a week, Tuesday morning and most of Friday, however, may still be available for jobs on these days as uni timetables may be transitioned to all online learning and are often very flexible. I’m more than happy to help with homework, meal prep, house hold chores, bath time and bed time routines. I have my own car and am currently driving on my green P plates so am able to travel to and from jobs and to a variety of locations. I also work a casual job in retail so Nannying jobs are achievable with sufficient notice :) I look forward to hopefully meeting you and your family in the future :)


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • CPR
  • Surf Life Saving Bronze
  • Surf Life Saving Silver

Childcare Experience

I have been babysitting for 3 years and and am open to look after kids of all ages, although, have the most experaince with 1-6 year olds.

Tutoring Experience

Whilst at school there was a program known as “Cross Age Tutoring” which I was first involved in as a tutee and then as a tutor. Girls from year 8 and 9 had the opportunity to be matched with someone from years 11 and 12 and I was engaged in the program at all four year levels and during this time I learnt different ways to communicate, especially when a concept was not being grasped. The work was unpaid but having known the value of the program in my own life, I was enthusiastic to help whoever I could, still holding enthusiasm today.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Art, Typing