Susannah profile photo

Susannah - 49

Susannah profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Experienced and caring mother of 3 adult children & grandmother of 2 young girls wanting to help out parents of young children in my home or yours. I am a huge fan of walks in the pram, and enjoy library visits and telling stories. I am a good cook and make awesome baby food and enjoy watching children eat good food! I’m great with short notice, and am specialised in reading instruction. I have experience working with new mothers and new born babies. I am an education mentor and am happy to assist with primary school children’s homework. I have two dogs of my own so am more than happy to be in the home alongside your pets.

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Susannah...
"Susannah was an awesome carer. She had an instant connection with my baby. She read books, sang to her and walked her to the park. My baby adores her. Highly recommend Susannah for anyone looking for a babysitter. 😊"
From Pauline - Maroubra

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 22/4/2021
    Expires On: 26/4/2023

Childcare Experience

I have been involved in caring and educating young children since I was a teenager - so well over 35 years experience. Very comfortable with newborn babies - happy with all ages. I am a volunteer in the Sutherland Shire area assisting new mothers with their newborn babies. I also work as an Education mentor and am very happy to assist primary school children with all homework - I have much experience in teaching children to read.

Tutoring Experience

I have a PhD in educational psychology focussing on teaching children how to read. I have been assisting with reading in the classroom for a number of years. I also have a MEd in linguistics and have tutored all ages from kindergarten through to university students. I am currently working casually as an educational mentor with primary aged children. My approach is to assist the child in developing a firm basis of understanding and allowing the child to approach the problem with guidance and reinforcement. I am patient and appreciate different learning styles and a variety of abilities.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading