Kristen profile photo

Kristen - 21yrs

Kristen profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi families, I’m an experienced nanny and tutor and looking to pick up some more work! I’m studying primary schoo teaching (about to start my Masters) and have a genuine love for working with children! I’m caring and gentle but know how to entertain kids and make them smile!

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 15/1/2024
    Expires On: 16/2/2026

Childcare Experience

I started out doing some casual babysitting in the start of 2020. This involved occasional nights for a family with 3 children (11 months, 3 years and 5 years). From this I went onto get my first job as a nanny around March 2020 for a 3 year old, who I would spend the mornings and and afternoons with, and pick up and drop off to daycare. In 2021 I started doing full days for a family with a 18 month old and 4 year old, including their full day routine of preparing meals, nap time, nappy change and taking them out of the house to parks etc. I was with this family for a year. In 2022 I became the nanny of a 18 month old, doing full days (8-6) twice a week. I prepare all 3 meals, do laundry, nap time, toilet training, take her out on adventures and help her to grow! I’ve been with this family for 18 months now. I’m still working for them, however, they’ve had another baby and my hours have been reduced. I worked some causal days at Lalor Park Preschool. I have also done casual for a kids entertainment company for about 5 years now. This includes supervising craft, costume dress up etc. I love working with children and can’t wait to make a career out of it! I believe it’s the most fulfilling job to do and makes work enjoyable!

Tutoring Experience

I started tutoring primary school children in August 2023 and would love to develop this further as it’s very related to my career! I have 2 students at the moment and have had amazing feedback from their parents and teachers, which is really the most rewarding feeling!

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths